NFL Playoff Schedule: Matchups set for Super Wild Card Weekend

By Kevin Kelley -

The NFL Playoff Schedule for the 2021 season is now set, which begins with Super Wild Card Weekend over a span of three days.

Beginning last season, the NFL playoffs expanded by two to a total of 14 teams. That raised the total number of Wild-Card Round games to six.

The NFL Playoffs begin on Saturday, January 15, 2022, when the Las Vegas Raiders travel to face the Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium in Cincinnati, Ohio. The game will be televised by NBC and streamed by Peacock at 4:35pm ET.

Next, it’s the Buffalo Bills hosting the New England Patriots at Highmark Stadium in Orchard Park, N.Y. That contest will begin at 8:15pm ET on CBS with streaming on Paramount+.

Sunday’s Wild-Card Round includes three contests, beginning with the Philadelphia Eagles traveling to face the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Fla., and it will be televised at 1:00pm ET on FOX. Then at 4:30pm ET, the San Francisco 49ers will travel to take on the Dallas Cowboys at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, and the game will be televised by CBS and Nickelodeon with streaming via Paramount+ and Amazon Prime Video.

The nightcap on Sunday features the Kansas City Chiefs hosting the Pittsburgh Steelers at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, Mo. That matchup will be televised by NBC and streamed by Peacock at 8:15pm ET.

Wild-Card Round action concludes with a new Monday Night Football matchup. The Arizona Cardinals will travel to play the Los Angeles Rams in that contest at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, Calif. The game will be broadcast by ESPN, ESPN2, ABC, and ESPN+ at 8:15pm ET.

Teams with a first-round bye and homefield advantage in the NFL Playoffs this season are the Tennessee Titans in the AFC and the Green Bay Packers in the NFC.

Divisional Round action kicks off on Jan. 22-23 with Tennessee and Green Bay each hosting games and two additional matchups to be determined.

The AFC and NFC Championship games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 30, 2022 at 3:05pm ET on CBS and 6:40pm ET on FOX, respectively.

Super Bowl LVI will be played on Sunday, February 13, 2022 at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, Calif. The game will be televised by NBC at 6:30pm ET.


(Full Schedule w/ PDF)


Saturday, Jan. 15, 2022
Raiders at Bengals
4:35pm ET | NBC/Peacock
Buy Tickets

Patriots at Bills
8:15pm ET | CBS/Paramount+
Buy Tickets

Sunday, Jan. 16, 2022
Eagles at Buccaneers
1:00pm ET | FOX
Buy Tickets

49ers at Cowboys
4:30pm ET | CBS/Paramount+/Nickelodeon/Amazon
Buy Tickets

Steelers at Chiefs
8:15pm ET | NBC/Peacock
Buy Tickets

Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
Cardinals at Rams
Buy Tickets


Jan. 22-23, 2022
TBA at Titans
TBA at Packers
2 games TBD


Sunday, Jan. 30, 2022

AFC Championship Game
3:05pm ET | CBS

NFC Championship Game
6:40pm ET | FOX

Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022 | 6:30pm ET | NBC
SoFi Stadium – Inglewood, Calif.
Buy Tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *