Two postponed SWAC football games rescheduled

By Kevin Kelley -

Two games on the spring 2021 SWAC football schedule that were postponed have been rescheduled, the conference announced on Thursday.

Both games were postponed earlier this season due to positive novel coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19) test results and the subsequent contact tracing.

The Alabama A&M Bulldogs at Prairie View A&M Panthers football game, originally scheduled for Saturday, March 20, has been rescheduled for Saturday, April 3 at 3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT. Additionally, Prairie View A&M’s game at the Jackson State Tigers on Sunday, March 28 has been rescheduled for Saturday, April 24 at 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT.

According to the release, both games will be broadcast live on an ESPN network to be announced.

Jackson State, led by new head coach Deion Sanders, currently leads the SWAC’s East Division standings at 2-0, one game ahead of Alabama A&M (1-0). Prairie View A&M currently sits atop the West Division standings at 2-0, one game in front of the Arkansas-Pine Bluff Golden Lions (1-0).

Winners of the East and West divisions will meet in the Cricket Wireless SWAC Football Championship Game on Saturday, May 1, 2021. The game will be televised live by ESPNU.

Football Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *