Three games added to 2022 SWAC ESPN football TV schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

Three games have been added to the 2022 SWAC ESPN football TV schedule, the conference announced on Friday.

Last month, the SWAC announced their 2022 football schedule on the ESPN networks, which included a total of 29 contests set for broadcast. This seasons’ schedule kicks off on Saturday, Aug. 27 with Alabama State taking on Howard in the 2022 MEAC/SWAC Challenge live on ESPN Kickoff is slated for 7pm ET/6pm CT.

The three SWAC football games that have been added to the 2022 ESPN TV schedule are also slated to be played in October — Arkansas-Pine Bluff at Southern (Oct. 1; ESPN+), Jackson State vs. Bethune-Cookman (Oct. 15; ESPN+), and Campbell at Jackson State (Oct. 22; ESPN+).

Below is the complete SWAC football TV schedule on the ESPN networks for the 2022 season. Most kickoff times will be announced at a later date.

SWAC 2022 ESPN football TV schedule

All times Eastern.

Saturday, Aug. 27
Alabama State vs. Howard – 7pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 3
Miles at Alabama State – 6pm, ESPN+
Texas Southern at Prairie View A&M – 7pm, ESPN+

Sunday, Sept. 4
Florida A&M vs. Jackson State – 3pm, ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 10
SC State at Bethune-Cookman – 4pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Sept. 17
Grambling State at Jackson State – 2pm, ESPN3*
Incarnate Word at Prairie View A&M – 7pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Sept. 24
Mississippi Valley State at Jackson State – 2pm, ESPN+
Grambling State at Bethune-Cookman – 4pm, ESPN+
Alabama A&M at Florida A&M –  6pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Oct. 1
Arkansas-Pine Bluff at Southern – 7pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Oct. 8
Jackson State at Alabama State – 3pm, ESPN3*
Southern at Prairie View A&M – 5pm, ESPN+
Alcorn State at Mississippi Valley State – 7pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Oct. 15
Jackson State vs. Bethune-Cookman – 3pm, ESPN+
Alcorn State at Southern – 7pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Oct. 22
Campbell at Jackson State – 3pm, ESPN+
Texas Southern at Alcorn State – 3pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Oct. 29
Southern at Jackson State – 2pm, ESPN+
Alcorn State at Grambling State – 3pm, ESPN+
Alabama A&M vs. Alabama State – 3:30pm, TV TBA

Thursday, Nov. 3
Alabama A&M vs. Mississippi Valley State – 7:30pm, ESPNU

Friday, Nov. 4
Alcorn State at Prairie View A&M – 7:30pm, ESPNU

Saturday, Nov. 5
Arkansas-Pine Bluff at Grambling State – 3pm, ESPN+
Jackson State at Texas Southern – 7pm, ESPN+
Southern at Florida A&M – 7:30pm, ESPN3*

Saturday, Nov. 12
Alabama A&M vs. Jackson State – 5pm, ESPN+
Mississippi Valley State at Southern – 5pm, ESPN+
Grambling State at Texas Southern – 7pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Nov. 19
Jackson State at Alcorn State – 3pm, ESPN+
Bethune-Cookman vs. Florida A&M – TBA, ESPN3*

Thursday, Nov. 24
Arkansas-Pine Bluff at Alabama State – 3pm, ESPN+

Saturday, Dec. 3
SWAC Football Championship – 4pm, ESPN2

* Game will also be shown tape-delayed on ESPNU.

SWAC Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.