Three Conference USA football games moved to Friday nights

By Kevin Kelley -

Three Conference USA football games in 2019 have been moved to Friday nights, the conference announced on Tuesday.

The three games have been moved to Friday as part of Conference USA’s television agreements. The broadcast network for these games will be released at a later date.

FIU at Louisiana Tech, previously scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 21, has been moved to Friday, Sept. 20. The game will be played at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT.

Marshall at Florida Atlantic has been moved from Saturday, Oct. 19 to Friday, Oct. 18. The game will kick off at 6:30pm ET/5:30pm CT.

The third Friday night change is Louisiana Tech at Marshall. Previously slated for Saturday, Nov. 16, the game will now be played on Friday, Nov. 15 at 7:00pm ET/6:00pm CT.

A fourth game involving a Conference USA team, a non-conference contest, has also been moved to a Friday night. Wake Forest at Rice, previously scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 7, as been moved up one day to Friday, Sept. 6 and will kick off at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT.

Conference USA Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments (3)

Not a fan of playing college football on Friday, High School Football’s night. Stay in your lane college football. Mid November when most high school football is over, or in playoffs, might be OK. But September and October. Please no.

Tom, I agree!! Would prefer Saturday’s for college football. Plus, no one can tell me that attendance isn’t hurt by playing on Friday night, for numerous reasons.

What does it matter in protecting high school football? High schools are doing the same money grabbing that CFB is doing…have you seen some of schedules these kids are playing? I daresay think some of HS travel more then most if not all of the SEC schools.