Texas State sets kickoff times for home football games in 2022

By Brian Wilmer -

The Texas State Bobcats have announced kickoff times for their home football games in 2022, which includes six games at Bobcat Stadium.

The Bobcats open their home schedule at Bobcat Stadium in San Marcos, Texas, in Week 2 on Saturday, Sept. 10 against the FIU Panthers. The game is set for 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT and it will be streamed live via ESPN+.

Two additional Texas State home football games kick off at 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT during the 2022 season. The Houston Baptist Huskies visit Texas State on Sept. 24 and the App State Mountaineers visit two weeks later on Oct. 8.

Texas State’s remaining three home games at Bobcat Stadium in 2022 are slated for 4pm ET / 3pm CT kickoffs. The Southern Miss Golden Eagles visit on Oct. 22 for Homecoming, the Arkansas State Red Wolves follow on Nov. 19, and the Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns visit on Nov. 26.

Texas State is scheduled to open the 2022 season on Saturday, Sept. 3 on the road against the Nevada Wolf Pack. The game time and television information will be released at a later time.

2022 Texas State Home Football Schedule

  • 09/10 – FIU: 7pm ET
  • 09/24 – Houston Baptist: 7pm ET
  • 10/08 – App State: 7pm ET
  • 10/22 – Southern Miss: 4pm ET
  • 11/19 – Arkansas State: 4pm ET
  • 11/26 – Louisiana: 4pm ET

2022 Texas State Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment (1)