Tennessee Tech releases 2019 football schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles have officially released their 2019 football schedule, and it features games against Samford and Miami (Ohio).

Tennessee Tech will open the 2019 season at home in Tucker Stadium in Cookeville against the Samford Bulldogs on Saturday, Aug. 31.

In Week 2 on Saturday, Sept. 7, Tennessee Tech travels to face the Miami (Ohio) RedHawks, their only Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) opponent of the season.

TTU returns home to host the UVa-Wise Cavaliers, a Division II program, on Saturday, Sept. 14. The Golden Eagles then travel to play three consecutive road games — at the Western Illinois Leathernecks on Sept. 21, at the Eastern Illinois Panthers on Sept. 28 (Ohio Valley Conference opener), and at the Southeast Missouri Redhawks on Oct. 5.

Tennessee Tech returns home to host the UT Martin Skyhawks on Saturday, Oct. 12, and then the Golden Eagles have their bye week on Saturday, Oct. 19.

The Austin Peay Governors pay a visit to Tucker Stadium on Saturday, Oct. 26 before the Golden Eagles travel to face the Murray State Racers on Saturday, Nov. 2.

Tennessee Tech closes out the regular season with two of their last three games at home. TTU hosts the Jacksonville State Gamecocks on Saturday, Nov. 9, travels to face the Eastern Kentucky Colonels on Saturday, Nov. 16, and then hosts the Tennessee State Tigers on Saturday, Nov. 23.

Tennessee Tech, which has a 2-20 record over the past two seasons, has not played in the FCS Playoffs since their first appearance in 2011.

Tennessee Tech Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *