Sun Belt early season 2020 football TV schedule set

By Kevin Kelley -

The Sun Belt early season 2020 football TV schedule has been announced, and it features games on the ESPN, FOX, and CBS networks.

The South Alabama Jaguars will be the first Sun Belt Conference member in action in 2020 when they travel to play the Southern Miss Golden Eagles on Thursday, Sept. 3. The game is set for 9:00pm ET on CBSSN.

Only two other Sun Belt teams will hit the gridiron in Week 1. Texas State hosts SMU at 4:30pm ET and Arkansas State plays at Memphis at 8:00pm ET , both on ESPN on Saturday, Sept. 5.

The first Sun Belt Conference matchups are slated for Saturday, Sept. 19 (Week 3) when Georgia State hosts Louisiana and ULM hosts Texas State.

The 2020 Sun Belt Championship Game is currently scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 12 at the home stadium of the division winner with the best conference record.

ESPN has also announced the time and television for seven mid-week Sun Belt Conference games in September and October.

Listed below are the Sun Belt games that have been selected for television as of Sept. 1. Remaining game times and TV coverage will be announced 6-12 days prior to the date of the game.

Sun Belt Early Season 2020 Football TV Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 3
South Alabama at Southern Miss – 9pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 5
SMU at Texas State – 4:30pm, ESPN
Arkansas State at Memphis – 8pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 12
Louisiana at Iowa State – 12pm, ESPN
Charlotte at App State – 12pm, ESPN2
ULM at Army – 1:30pm, CBSSN
Campbell at Georgia Southern – 3:30pm, ESPNU
UTSA at Texas State – 3:30pm, ESPN2
Arkansas State at Kansas State – 3:30pm, FS1
Tulane at South Alabama – 7:30pm, ESPN2
Coastal Carolina at Kansas – 10pm, FS1

Friday, Sept. 18
Campbell at Coastal Carolina – 7:30pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 19
Louisiana at Georgia State – 12pm, ESPN2
App State at Marshall – 1:30pm, CBSSN
Florida Atlantic at Georgia Southern – 4pm, ESPN2
Troy at Middle Tennessee – 4pm, ESPNU
Central Arkansas at Arkansas State – 7pm, ESPN+
Texas State at ULM – 7:30pm, ESPNU

Thursday, Sept. 24
UAB at South Alabama – 7:30pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 26
Georgia State at Charlotte – 6pm, ESPN3/+
Troy at BYU – 10:15pm, ESPN

Wednesday, Oct. 7
Louisiana at App State – 7:30pm, ESPN

Wednesday, Oct. 14
App State at Georgia Southern – 7:30pm, ESPN

Thursday, Oct. 15
Georgia State at Arkansas State – 7:30pm, ESPN

Thursday, Oct. 22
Arkansas State at App State – 7:30pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 23
Louisiana at UAB – 8pm, CBSSN

Thursday, Oct. 29
South Alabama at Georgia Southern – 7:30pm, ESPN

Saturday, Nov. 21
ULM at LA Tech – 3pm, Stadium

Football Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *