Spring Football Games 2019: 33 contests on TV/online this weekend

By Kevin Kelley -

33 college football Spring games will be available to watch on TV or via a live stream this weekend, beginning on Friday evening (April 12).

Spring football games and scrimmages in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) and Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) continue this weekend with 22 programs in action on Friday, beginning with Grambling State at 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT.

Four Friday Spring games are available to view on TV or via online streaming — Kentucky, Indiana, Oklahoma, and Texas A&M.

93 FBS/FCS teams have Spring games or open practices/scrimmages scheduled for Saturday, April 13, which will make it the busiest Spring day this season. A whopping 29 of those contests are available to view on TV or stream online.

Spring football this weekend wraps up on Sunday, April 14 with three teams on the gridiron — Long Island, Dayton, and Texas Southern. A live stream for those contests will not be available.

Below is the complete schedule of Spring football games for April 12-14:

Friday, Apr. 12, 2019

School Time (ET) TV / Online
Grambling State 4:30pm
Georgetown 5:00pm
Kentucky 6:00pm SECN
Mississippi Valley State 6:00pm
Wagner 6:00pm
Army 7:00pm
Buffalo 7:00pm
Delaware State 7:00pm
FIU 7:00pm
Indiana 7:00pm BTN
Norfolk State 7:00pm
North Dakota 7:00pm
Toledo 7:00pm
ULM 7:00pm
Bucknell 7:30pm
SMU 7:30pm
Houston 8:00pm
Memphis 8:00pm
Sam Houston State 8:00pm
Western Illinois 8:00pm
Oklahoma 8:30pm FSSW Alt.
Texas A&M 8:30pm SECN Alt.

Saturday, Apr. 13, 2019

School Time (ET) TV / Online
Sacred Heart 9:00am
Princeton 9:30am
Presbyterian 10:00am
Ball State 11:00am
Kent State 11:00am
Lehigh 11:00am
Nicholls 11:00am
South Alabama 11:00am
Tulane 11:00am
Akron 12:00pm
Alabama State 12:00pm
Charleston Southern 12:00pm
Fordham 12:00pm
Miami FL (1 of 2) 12:00pm
Minnesota 12:00pm BTN2Go/BTN (tape delay)
Ohio State 12:00pm BTN
SC State 12:00pm
Southern Utah 12:00pm
UT Martin 12:00pm
Notre Dame 12:30pm NBCSN
Saint Francis U. 12:30pm
Southern Miss 12:30pm
Baylor 1:00pm FSOK / FSPT / FSSD / FSSW
Central Michigan 1:00pm
Elon (1 of 3) 1:00pm
ETSU 1:00pm
Florida 1:00pm SECN Alt.
Georgia State 1:00pm
James Madison 1:00pm
Louisiana 1:00pm CST/ESPN+
McNeese 1:00pm
Pitt 1:00pm
Temple 1:00pm
USF 1:00pm TheIdentityTB
Utah 1:00pm Pac-12N
Weber State 1:00pm
West Virginia 1:00pm Local/WVUSports.com
Wisconsin 1:00pm BTN2Go/BTN (tape delay)
Davidson 1:30pm
East Carolina 1:30pm
Fresno State 1:30pm
Syracuse 1:30pm
Alabama 2:00pm ESPN2
Florida Atlantic 2:00pm
Illinois State 2:00pm
Kansas State (practice) 2:00pm
Michigan State 2:00pm BTN2Go/BTN (tape delay)
Middle Tennessee 2:00pm
Mississippi State 2:00pm ESPNU
Nebraska 2:00pm BTN
North Alabama 2:00pm
Ohio 2:00pm
Utah State 2:00pm
UTEP 2:00pm
NC Central 2:30pm
UCF 2:30pm
Alcorn State 3:00pm
Campbell 3:00pm
Dixie State 3:00pm
Duquesne 3:00pm
Eastern Michigan 3:00pm
Illinois 3:00pm BTN2Go/BTN (tape delay)
Montana 3:00pm SWX
Old Dominion 3:00pm
Penn State 3:00pm BTN2Go/GoPSUsports.com
Rice 3:00pm
Southeast Missouri 3:00pm
Southeastern Louisiana 3:00pm
Texas Tech (in Frisco, TX) 3:00pm FSPT / FSSD / FSSW
WKU 3:00pm
Arkansas-Pine Bluff 3:30pm
Holy Cross 3:30pm
Rutgers 3:30pm BTN2Go/BTN (tape delay)
South Dakota (practice) 3:30pm
Auburn 4:00pm SECN
Charlotte 4:00pm
Missouri 4:00pm ESPNU
Stanford 4:00pm Pac-12N
Virginia Tech 4:00pm
Michigan 5:00pm BTN2Go
North Carolina 5:00pm ACCNExtra
San Jose State 5:00pm
Cincinnati 6:00pm
South Dakota State 6:00pm GoJacks.com
Tennessee 6:00pm SECN
Stetson 6:30pm
Jackson State 7:00pm
Kansas 7:00pm Local/ESPN+
Texas State 7:00pm
William & Mary 7:00pm
Texas 7:30pm LHN
Arizona 8:00pm Pac-12N
Mercer TBA

Sunday, Apr. 14, 2019

School Time (ET) TV / Online
Long Island 9:00am
Dayton 1:00pm
Texas Southern 2:00pm