Southeast Missouri announces 2020 football schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Southeast Missouri Redhawks have announced their 2020 football schedule, which includes a game at Ole Miss.

Southeast Missouri will open the 2020 season with three consecutive non-conference games, beginning with the Dayton Flyers at home at Houck Stadium in Cape Girardeau, Mo., on Thursday, Sept. 3.

The Redhawks then travel for back-to-back contests at the Ole Miss Rebels on Sept. 12 and at the Southern Illinois Salukis on Sept. 19.

Southeast Missouri opens Ohio Valley Conference (OVC) action at home in Cape Girardeau on Sept. 26 against the Murray State Racers. That is followed by the Redhawks’ only open date of the season on Oct. 3.

Remaining home OVC contests for Southeast Missouri include Tennessee Tech (Oct. 17), Austin Peay (Oct. 31; Homecoming), and Eastern Kentucky (Nov. 14).

Road Ohio Valley Conference contests for the Redhawks in 2020 include Tennessee State (Oct. 10), UT Martin (Oct. 24), Eastern Illinois (Nov. 7), and Jacksonville State (Nov. 21).

Southeast Missouri Football Schedule

  • 09/03 – Dayton
  • 09/12 – at Ole Miss
  • 09/19 – at Southern Illinois
  • 09/26 – Murray State
  • 10/03 – OFF
  • 10/10 – at Tennessee State
  • 10/17 – Tennessee Tech
  • 10/24 – at UT Martin
  • 10/31 – Austin Peay
  • 11/07 – at Eastern Illinois
  • 11/14 – Eastern Kentucky
  • 11/21 – at Jacksonville State

Southeast Missouri (9-4, 7-1 OVC) won a share of the Ohio Valley Conference championship in 2019, which was their second championship as members of the OVC and 19th overall. The Redhawks were defeated by Illinois State, 24-6, in the first round of the FCS Playoffs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *