Ohio announces 2011 football schedule

By Tim K. -

The Ohio Bobcats have released their 2011 football schedule, which includes games against Marshall, Rutgers, Akron, Central Michigan, Miami (OH) and Temple.

Ohio will open the 2011 season on the road at New Mexico State on September 3, followed by home games vs. Gardner-Webb on September 10 and Marshall on September 17. The Bobcats will finish the non-conference portion of their schedule at Rutgers on September 24.

The Bobcats open 2011 MAC play on October 1 vs. Kent State. The remainder of their conference schedule is at Buffalo (10/08), Ball State (10/15), at Akron (10/22), at Temple (Wed. 11/02), at Central Michigan (Thu. 11/10), at Bowling Green (Wed. 11/16) and Miami, OH (Tue. 11/22).

The 2011 MAC Championship Game will be played on Friday, December 2 at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan (8:00 p.m. ET – ESPN2).

Listed below are links to the 2011 Ohio football schedule and future schedules: