NFL Playoff Schedule 2017-2018 announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2017 NFL regular season has been completed and now it’s time for the playoffs! The NFL Playoff Schedule is now set for the AFC and NFC Wild-Card games, Championship Games, and Super Bowl LII.

The NFL Playoffs begin on Saturday, January 6 when the Tennessee Titans travel to face the Kansas City Chiefs (4:35pm ET, ESPN/ABC).

AFC teams with a first-round bye are the New England Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers. New England has home-field advantage throughout the playoffs.

In the NFC, the Philadelphia Eagles and the Minnesota Vikings earned the bye. The Philadelphia Eagles have home-field advantage.

Super Bowl LII will be played on Sunday, February 4, 2018 at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota (6:30pm ET, NBC).

(Full Schedule w/ PDF)
* All times Eastern.


Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018
(5) Tennessee 22, (4) Kansas City 21
(6) Atlanta 26, (3) LA Rams 13

Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018
(3) Jacksonville 10, (6) Buffalo 3
(4) New Orleans 31, (5) Carolina 26


Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018
(1) Philadelphia 15, (6) Atlanta 10
(1) New England 35, (5) Tennessee 14

Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018
(3) Jacksonville 45, (2) Pittsburgh 42
(2) Minnesota 29, (4) New Orleans 24


Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018

AFC Championship Game
New England 24, Jacksonville 20

NFC Championship Game
Philadelphia 38, Minnesota 7

U.S. Bank Stadium – Minneapolis, MN
Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018

Philadelphia 41, New England 33

Comments (2)

This is not basketball. If you are drafting high, you have a SIGNIFICANT need at multiple positions. Football teams are better off learning how to win at the end of a season than trying to maintain draft position. What one player is going to fix Cleveland? Or the Giants? Or Houston? The Patriots NEVER draft high and yet they are ALWAYS the best team in the NFL.

The times for the Divisional Round were also announced. Saturday, 1/13, Eagles at 4:35 on NBC, Patriots at 8:15 on CBS. Sunday, 1/14, Steelers at 1:05 on CBS, Vikings at 4:40 on FOX.