New Mexico State sets kickoff times for five home football games in 2022

By Kevin Kelley -

The New Mexico State Aggies have announced kickoff times for five of their six home football games in 2022.

The Aggies are slated to open their home schedule at Aggie Memorial Stadium in Las Cruces, N.M., in Week Zero on Saturday, Aug. 27 against the Nevada Wolf Pack. Kickoff time and television coverage for that contest will be announced “in the coming days.”

Following a three-game road trip, the Aggies will host the Hawaii Rainbow Warriors in Las Cruces on Saturday, Sept. 24 with kickoff at 8:00pm ET / 6:00pm MT. One week later on Saturday, Oct. 1, the Aggies will welcome the FIU Panthers to Aggie Memorial Stadium and kickoff will also be 8:00pm ET / 6:00pm MT.

After a bye week, New Mexico State will host the in-state rival New Mexico Lobos in the annual Battle of I-25 on Saturday, Oct. 15. Kickoff for the 112th meeting between the two schools is scheduled for 8:00pm ET / 6:00pm MT.

The following week on Saturday, Oct. 22, the Aggies will host San Jose State for Homecoming and the game will kickoff at 6:00pm ET / 4:00pm MT.

New Mexico State’s final home game of the 2022 season is against the Lamar Cardinals on Saturday, Nov. 12. That contest will kickoff at 4:00pm ET / 2:00pm MT.

All New Mexico State home football games in 2022, with the exception of the season-opener against Nevada, will be streamed live via FloSports.

2022 NM State Home Football Schedule

  • 08/27 – Nevada; TBA
  • 09/24 – Hawaii; 8pm ET
  • 10/01 – FIU; 8pm ET
  • 10/15 – New Mexico; 8pm ET
  • 10/22 – San Jose State; 6pm ET
  • 11/12 – Lamar; 4pm ET

2022 New Mexico State Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.