New at FBSchedules: Canadian Football League

By Kevin Kelley -

Canadian Football League (CFL) schedules are now available to view at

The Canadian Football League was founded in 1958 through a merger of the Interprovincial Rugby Football Union and the Western Interprovincial Football Union.

The CFL consists of nine teams in two divisions:

East Division

Hamilton Tiger-Cats, Montreal Alouettes, Ottawa Redblacks, Toronto Argonauts

West Division

BC Lions, Calgary Stampeders, Edmonton Eskimos, Saskatchewan Roughriders, Winnipeg Blue Bombers

The Canadian Football League currently has a 21-week regular season. Each CFL team plays an 18-game schedule with three bye weeks.

16 of the 18 games are played against common opponents, once at home and once on the road, essentially a same season home-and-home series. The two remaining games are rotated each season.

The CFL plays a three-week preseason where each teams plays twice, this season from May 26 through June 7. The 2019 CFL Schedule kicks off on Thursday, June 13 with the Ottawa Redblacks hosting the Saskatchewan Roughriders.

The CFL playoffs begin on Saturday, Nov. 10 and will culminate with the 107th Grey Cup on Saturday, Nov. 24. The game will be played at McMahon Stadium in Calgary, Alberta.

All CFL games are televised in Canada via TSN. In the United States, fans will be able to watch every CFL game live on the ESPN networks and ESPN+. A minimum of 20 games will air on the ESPN networks, including one of the two Division Finals and the Grey Cup, while the remaining games will stream via ESPN+.

Check out the Canadian Football League schedules at the links below.

2019 CFL Team Schedules

CFL Team Home Pages

Comment (1)