Miami Hurricanes announce 2011 football schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Miami Hurricanes have announced their 2011 football schedule, which features games against Kansas State, Ohio State, Boston College, Florida State, Georgia Tech and Virginia Tech.

Miami opens the 2011 season with an ACC contest on Monday, September 5 at Maryland. The game will be nationally televised at 8:00 p.m. ET.

The remainder of Miami’s ACC schedule is at Virginia Tech (10/08), at North Carolina (10/15), Georgia Tech (10/22), Virginia (Thu. 10/27), Duke (11/05), at Florida State (11/12) and Boston College (11/26).

The non-conference schedule for the Hurricanes features three BCS conference teams and one FCS team. Miami hosts Ohio State on September 17, Kansas State on September 24 and Bethune-Cookman on October 1. The Canes play at USF on November 19 to close out the regular season.

The ACC Championship Game will be held on Saturday, December 3, 2011 at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Listed below are links to the 2011 Miami football schedule and future schedules: