MAC early season 2019 football TV schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The MAC early season 2019 football TV schedule has been announced, which features 34 televised games in the first three weeks.

The season kicks off on Thursday, Aug. 29 with four MAC teams in action. Central Michigan hosts Albany, Bowling Green hosts Morgan State, Buffalo hosts Robert Morris, and Kent State travels to take on Arizona State.

The eight remaining MAC members kick off their 2019 season on Saturday, Aug. 31 (Akron, Ball State, Toledo, Ohio, Eastern Michigan, Northern Illinois, Western Michigan, and Miami Ohio).

Several additional contests involving MAC teams from Sept. 21 through Nov. 30 have also been set for television broadcasts.

The 2019 Marathon MAC Football Championship Game at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan will be played on Saturday, Dec. 7. The game will be televised by ESPN or ESPN2 at Noon ET.

Listed below are the MAC games that have been selected for television as of May 31. All remaining MAC controlled games will be announced 6-12 days prior to the date of the game.

2019 MAC Football TV Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Aug. 29
Morgan State at Bowling Green – 7:00pm, ESPN3
Robert Morris at Buffalo – 7:00pm, ESPN+
UAlbany at Central Michigan – 7:00pm, ESPN3
Kent State at Arizona State – 10:00pm, Pac-12N

Saturday, Aug. 31
Akron at Illinois – Noon, BTN
Indiana vs. Ball St. (Indianapolis) – Noon, CBSSN
Toledo at Kentucky – Noon, SEC Network
Rhode Island at Ohio – 2:00pm, ESPN+
Eastern Michigan at Coastal Carolina – 3:30pm, ESPN+
Illinois State at NIU – 7:00pm, ESPN+
Monmouth at Western Michigan – 7:00pm, ESPN3
Miami (Ohio) at Iowa – 7:30pm, FS1

Saturday, Sep. 7
Ohio at Pitt – 11:00am, ACCN
Bowling Green at Kansas State – Noon, FSN
Kennesaw at Kent State – Noon, ESPN3
UAB at Akron – Noon, CBSSN
NIU at Utah – 1:00pm, Pac-12N
Fordham at Ball State – 2:00pm, ESPN3
Tennessee Tech at Miami (Ohio) – 2:30pm, ESPN+
Central Michigan at Wisconsin – 3:30pm, BTN
Buffalo at Penn State – 7:30pm, FOX
Eastern Michigan at Kentucky – 7:30pm, ESPNU or SECN Alt.
Western Michigan at Michigan State – 7:30pm, BTN

Saturday, Sep. 14
Eastern Michigan at Illinois – Noon, BTN
Miami (Ohio) at Cincinnati – Noon, ESPNU
Florida Atlantic at Ball State – 2:00pm, ESPN+
Akron at Central Michigan – 3:00pm, ESPN+
Louisiana Tech at Bowling Green – 5:00pm, ESPN+
Buffalo at Liberty – 6:00pm, ESPN+
Ohio at Marshall – 6:30pm, Facebook
Georgia State at Western Michigan – 7:00pm, ESPN+
Kent State at Auburn – 7:00pm, ESPN2 or ESPNU
Murray State at Toledo – 7:00pm, ESPN3
NIU at Nebraska – 8:00pm, FS1

Saturday, Sep. 21
Toledo at Colorado State – TBA, ESPN network

Saturday, Oct. 5
Bowling Green at Notre Dame – 3:30pm, NBC
Kent State at Wisconsin – TBA, ESPN/2/U

Tuesday, Nov. 5
Ball State at Western Michigan – 7 or 8:00pm, ESPN2/CBSSN
Kent State at Toledo – 7 or 8:00pm, ESPN2/CBSSN

Wednesday, Nov. 6
Miami (Ohio) at Ohio – 7:30 or 8pm, ESPN2

Tuesday, Nov. 12
Eastern Michigan at Akron – 7:30 or 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Western Michigan at Ohio – 7:30 or 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 13
Bowling Green at Miami (Ohio) – 8:00pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
NIU at Toledo – 8:00pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Thursday, Nov. 14
Buffalo at Kent State – 7:00pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Nov. 16
Central Michigan at Ball State – TBA, CBSSN

Tuesday, Nov. 19
Eastern Michigan at NIU – 7:30pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Ohio at Bowling Green – 7:30pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 20
Akron at Miami (Ohio) – 7:30pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Toledo at Buffalo – 7:30pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Tuesday, Nov. 26
Ohio at Akron – 7:00pm, ESPNU/ESPN+
Western Michigan at NIU – 7:00pm, ESPNU/ESPN+

Saturday, Dec. 7
2019 Marathon MAC Football Championship Game
Noon – ESPN or ESPN2 (Detroit, MI)

Football Schedules