Kansas State adds EKU and Kent State to 2011 football schedule

By Tim K. -

Kansas State has added Kent State and Eastern Kentucky to complete their 2011 non-conference football schedule. Eastern Kentucky will receive $375,000 while Kent State will receive a larger amount for the one game series.

With the departure of Nebraska to the Big Ten in 2011,  the Big 12 will only have three non-conference games with a nine game conference schedule.

The Wildcats have never played the EKU Colonels or Kent State Golden Flashes. With the addition of the the two games, the 2011 K-State non-conference schedule will now include Eastern Kentucky, Kent State and at Miami (FL).

Football Schedules