Florida, NC State schedule home-and-home football series for 2026, 2032

By Brian Wilmer -

The Florida Gators and NC State Wolfpack have scheduled a home-and-home football series for 2026 and 2032, the schools announced Thursday.

Florida will venture to Carter-Finley Stadium in Raleigh, North Carolina, for a game with an unspecified date in 2026. Ben Hill Griffin Stadium will host the return trip for NC State in 2032.

“We’ve taken a long look at our future non-conference scheduling strategy, and we’ll make every effort to provide opponents and opportunities that enrich the experience of our student-athletes and passionate fan base,” said NC State Director of Athletics Boo Corrigan.

“We’re thrilled to be able to schedule a home-and-home series with a nationally-prominent program in the University of Florida. It will be a great experience to bring a non-conference opponent of this caliber to Carter-Finley Stadium, and in the future, will bring a first-class experience to our student-athletes and spectators who will make the return trip to Gainesville.”

The games will mark the 15th and 16th meetings between the teams. Florida has won nine of the prior 14 (one tie). Florida won the most recent tilt, a 27-10 result in the 1992 Gator Bowl in Jacksonville.

NC State joins Cal (Sept. 19) and Florida State (Nov. 28) on the Gators’ 2026 non-league slate. Florida State (Nov. 27) is the only other out-of-league game Florida has set for 2032.

The Wolfpack travel to Vanderbilt on Saturday, Sept. 19, 2026, in the only other non-ACC game set thus far for that season. The Gators are NC State’s first announced game for 2032.

Football Schedules

Comments (2)

N.C. State has been needing to bolster their out-of-conference scheduling and they are making steady progress. They’re supposed to play Mississippi State In Raleigh in September if they can get past this pandemic.

Congrats Florida for having the guts to play two ACC teams, NC State and Florida St, those years. The Gators have been one of the better teams at playing multiple Power 5 teams out of conference each year.