FCS Playoffs 2018: Bracket and schedule released

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2018 FCS Playoffs are set! The 10 automatic qualifiers, full 24 team field, bracket, and FCS Playoff Schedule were announced today by the NCAA.

The 10 automatic qualifiers for the FCS Playoffs won their respective conference championships and are listed below:

  • Weber State (Big Sky)
  • Kennesaw State (Big South)
  • Maine (CAA)
  • North Dakota State (Missouri Valley)
  • Duquesne (NEC)
  • Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley)
  • Colgate (Patriot League)
  • San Diego (PFL)
  • Wofford (Southern)
  • Nicholls (Southland)

Below are the top eight seeds for the 2018 FCS playoffs. These eight teams receive a First-Round bye and will host a Second-Round matchup:

  • North Dakota State (1)
  • Weber State (2)
  • Eastern Washington (3)
  • Kennesaw State (4)
  • South Dakota State (5)
  • UC Davis (6)
  • Maine (7)
  • Colgate (8)

The remaining 16 qualifiers (14 at-large) open the FCS Playoffs with a First-Round matchup. Below is the schedule for the first two rounds of the FCS Playoffs:

*All games EST and on ESPN3.

Duquesne at Towson – 2pm
Elon at Wofford – 2pm
Stony Brook at SE Missouri – 2pm
Delaware at James Madison – 3pm
Incarnate Word at Montana St. – 3pm
San Diego at Nicholls – 4pm
Lamar at UNI – 5pm
ETSU at Jacksonville St. – 7:30pm

*All games EST and on ESPN3.

Montana State at (1) North Dakota State – 3pm
James Madison at (8) Colgate – 1pm
Duquesne at (5) South Dakota State – 3pm
Wofford at (4) Kennesaw State – 2pm
Nicholls at (3) Eastern Washington – 5pm
UNI at (6) UC Davis – 7pm
Jacksonville State at (7) Maine – Noon
Southeast Missouri at (2) Weber State – 4pm

FCS Playoff Schedule

FCS Playoff Bracket

Comment (1)

This is going to a great tourney,just wish that Kennesaw and North Dakota State could meet in the Final. Kennesaw State was one of the best teams I watched on any level this year,they are so unique in their offense.