Dayton releases 2020 football schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Dayton Flyers have released their 2020 football schedule, according to a report by STATS PERFORM.

Dayton opens the 2020 season with three consecutive non-conference games, beginning on Thursday, Sept. 3 at Southeast Missouri. The Flyers then travel to take on Georgetown on Sept. 12 before opening their home schedule at Welcome Stadium in Dayton, Ohio, against Robert Morris on Sept. 19.

The next eight games for Dayton are all Pioneer Football League (PFL) contests, beginning on the road at Marist on Sept. 26. The Flyers then host back-to-back contests against Valparaiso on Oct. 3 and Drake on Oct. 10.

Consecutive road contests are up next as the Flyers travel to play Butler on Oct. 17 and San Diego on Oct. 24 before Dayton returns home to host Stetson on Halloween (Oct. 31).

After an open date on Nov. 7, Dayton closes out the regular-season with a home contest against Morehead State on Nov. 14 and a trip to play Davidson on Nov. 21.

Dayton finished the 2019 season 8-3 overall and 6-2 in PFL action, two games behind conference champion San Diego (8-0).

Below is Dayton’ complete schedule for the 2020 season, plus a link to their schedule page which will be updated with kickoff times and TV as they are announced:

Dayton Football Schedule

  • 09/03 – at Southeast Missouri (Thurs.)
  • 09/12 – at Georgetown
  • 09/19 – Robert Morris
  • 09/26 – at Marist
  • 10/03 – Valparaiso
  • 10/10 – Drake
  • 10/17 – at Butler
  • 10/24 – at San Diego
  • 10/31 – Stetson
  • 11/07 – OFF
  • 11/14 – Morehead State
  • 11/21 – at Davidson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments (2)