Dates, TV coverage set for Holiday and Redbox Bowl

By Kevin Kelley -

The dates and television coverage have been set for the SDCCU Holiday Bowl and the Redbox Bowl, both bowls announced on Thursday.

The 2019 San Diego County Credit Union Holiday Bowl is scheduled for Friday, Dec. 27 at SDCCU Stadium in San Diego, California. The game features a matchup of the Big Ten Conference and the Pac-12 Conference and it will be televised by FS1 at 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT.

Last season’s Holiday Bowl featured the Northwestern Wildcats and the Utah Utes. Northwestern won the contest 31-20.

The 2019 Redbox Bowl, also a matchup between the Big Ten and Pac-12, will be played on Monday, Dec. 30 at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California. The game will be televised by FOX at 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT.

The Oregon Ducks emerged victorious in the 2018 Redbox Bowl in a riveting contest that ended with a score of 7-6.

The announcement of the Holiday and Redbox Bowl dates completes the College Football Bowl Schedule for the 2019-20 season.

Bowl season kicks off on Friday, Dec. 20 with two games — Makers Wanted Bahamas Bowl (2:00pm ET, ESPN) and Frisco Bowl (7:30pm ET, ESPN2).

The College Football Playoff Semifinals are scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 28 at 4 and 8:00pm ET (exact times to be announced on Dec. 8). The hosts are the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia, and the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Four bowl games are scheduled for New Year’s Day, Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 — VRBO Citrus Bowl (1:00pm ET, ABC), Outback Bowl (1:00pm ET, ESPN), Rose Bowl Game (5:00pm ET, ESPN) and Allstate Sugar Bowl (8:45pm ET, ESPN).

The College Football National Championship is set for Monday, Jan. 13 at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana. The game will be televised by ESPN at 8:00pm ET.

College Football Bowl Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment (1)