College football bowl schedule 2019-20 finalized

By Kevin Kelley -

The College Football Bowl Schedule 2019-20 has been finalized after each conference officially announced their bowl game selections.

Bowl season officially kicks off on Friday, Dec. 20, 2019 with two contests. Buffalo takes on Charlotte in the Maker’s Wanted Bahamas Bowl, followed by Utah State and Kent State in the Tropical Smoothie Cafe Frisco Bowl.

Saturday, Dec. 21 features seven bowl games, beginning with the Celebration Bowl at 12:00pm ET between Alcorn State and North Carolina A&T. Other bowls that day include the New Mexico Bowl, FBC Mortgage Cure Bowl, Cheribundi Boca Raton Bowl, Camellia Bowl, Mitsubishi Motors Las Vegas Bowl, and the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl.

The SoFi Hawaii Bowl returns to Christmas Eve this season on Tuesday, Dec. 24. Hawaii takes on BYU in that contest.

New Year’s Eve features five contests, including the Belk Bowl, Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl, AutoZone Liberty Bowl, NOVA Home Loans Arizona Bowl, and Valero Alamo Bowl.

Four bowl games are scheduled for New Year’s Day — Outback Bowl, Vrbo Citrus Bowl, Rose Bowl Game, and Allstate Sugar Bowl.

The LSU Tigers, the top team in the final College Football Playoff Rankings, will play the No. 4 Oklahoma Sooners in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Ga., on Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019. The 2nd-ranked Ohio State Buckeyes will take on the No. 3 Clemson Tigers in the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., also on Dec. 28.

The winners of LSU-Oklahoma and Ohio State-Clemson will meet in the College Football National Championship at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, La., on Monday, Jan. 13, 2020. The game will be televised by ESPN at 8:00pm ET.

Below is the complete schedule of New Year’s Six games for the 2019 season:

Goodyear Cotton Bowl
Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019 – Noon ET, ESPN
(17) Memphis vs. (10) Penn State
AT&T Stadium – Arlington, TX

Capital One Orange Bowl
Monday, Dec. 30, 2019 – 8pm ET, ESPN
(9) Florida vs. (24) Virginia
Hard Rock Stadium – Miami Gardens, FL

Rose Bowl Game
Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 – 5pm ET, ESPN
(6) Oregon vs. (8) Wisconsin
Rose Bowl Stadium – Pasadena, CA

Allstate Sugar Bowl
Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 – 8:45pm ET, ESPN
(5) Georgia vs. (7) Baylor
Mercedes-Benz Superdome – New Orleans, LA


Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl
Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019 – 4pm ET, ESPN
(4) Oklahoma vs. (1) LSU
Mercedes-Benz Stadium – Atlanta, Ga.

PlayStation Fiesta Bowl
Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019 – 8pm ET, ESPN
(3) Clemson vs. (2) Ohio State
State Farm Stadium – Glendale, Ariz.

CFP National Championship
Monday, Jan. 13, 2020 – 8pm ET, ESPN
Mercedes-Benz Superdome – New Orleans, La.

Bowl Schedules

Comments (2)

I know it’s know it’s not serious but the first team is the “road” team & the second team is the ‘home’ team correct ?