CBS Sports Network sets 2019 college football TV schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

CBS Sports Network has announced it’s 2019 college football TV schedule, and it includes 71 games set for broadcast.

The schedule kicks off in Week Zero on on Saturday, Aug. 24 with Villanova at Colgate at noon ET and Arizona at Hawaii at 10:30pm ET.

CBS Sports Network will again serve as the home of Service Academy football. The network will televise eight Army games, six Navy games, and five Air Force games.

The 2019 Conference USA Football Championship Game on Saturday, Dec. 7 will be televised by CBS Sports Network at 1:30pm ET. This will be the second straight season that CBSSN has televised the C-USA football championship game.

Below are the CBSSN TV selections as of May 30.

2019 CBSSN Football TV Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Saturday, Aug. 24
Villanova at Colgate – Noon
Arizona at Hawaii – 10:30pm

Thursday, Aug. 29
Florida A&M at UCF – 7:30pm

Friday, Aug. 30
Rice at Army – 6:00pm
Purdue at Nevada – 9:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 31
Indiana at Ball St. – Noon
Holy Cross at Navy – 3:30pm
Missouri at Wyoming – 7:30pm

Friday, Sept. 6
Wake Forest at Rice – 8:00pm

Saturday, Sept. 7
UAB at Akron – Noon
Illinois at UConn – 3:30pm
UCF at FAU – 7:00pm
Minnesota at Fresno St. – 10:30pm

Saturday, Sept. 14
Maryland at Temple – Noon
ECU at Navy – 3:30pm
Texas at Rice (NRG Stadium) – 8:00pm

Friday, Sept. 20
FIU at Louisiana Tech – 8:00pm

Saturday, Sept. 21
Morgan State at Army – Noon
AAC TBD – 3:30pm
Baylor at Rice – 7:00pm
Utah St. at San Diego St. – 10:30pm

Friday, Sept. 27
San Jose St. at Air Force – 8:00pm

Saturday, Sept. 28
MAC TBD
AAC TBD
Colorado St. at Utah St. – 7:30pm

Friday, Oct. 4
New Mexico at San Jose St. – 10:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 5
Tulane at Army – Noon
Air Force at Navy – 3:30pm
AAC TBD – 7:00pm
Boise St. at UNLV – 10:30pm

Friday, Oct. 11
Colorado St. at New Mexico – 8:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 12
MAC TBD
AAC TBD
Fresno St. at Air Force – 7:00pm
Wyoming at San Diego St. – 10:30pm

Friday, Oct. 18
Marshall at FAU – 6:30pm
UNLV at Fresno St. – 10:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 19
MAC TBD
USF at Navy – 3:30pm
Air Force at Hawaii – 11:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 26
San Jose St. at Army – Noon
Tulane at Navy – 3:30pm
AAC TBD – 7:00pm
San Diego St. at UNLV – 10:30pm

Saturday, Nov. 2
MAC TBD
Army at Air Force – 3:30pm
AAC TBD
Boise St. at San Jose St. – 10:30pm

Tuesday, Nov. 5
MAC TBD – 7:00pm

Saturday, Nov. 9
UMass at Army – Noon
AAC TBD – 3:30pm
Utah St. at Fresno St. – 7:00pm

Thursday, Nov. 14
Buffalo at Kent St. – 7:00pm

Friday, Nov. 15
Louisiana Tech at Marshall – 7:00pm

Saturday, Nov. 16
VMI at Army – Noon
Central Michigan at Ball St. – Time TBA
AAC TBD

Saturday, Nov. 23
AAC TBD – Noon
SMU at Navy – 3:30pm
Miami vs. FIU – 7:00pm
Boise St. at Utah St. – 10:30pm

Friday, Nov. 29
MAC TBD – Noon
Boise St. at Colorado St. – 3:30pm

Saturday, Nov. 30
FIU at Marshall – Noon
AAC TBD – 3:30pm
BYU at San Diego St. – 9:00pm
Army at Hawaii – 12:30 AM

Saturday, Dec. 7
Conference USA Championship – 1:30pm

Saturday, Dec. 21
AutoNation Cure Bowl – 2:30pm

Tuesday, Dec. 31
NOVA Home Loans Arizona Bowl – 4:30pm

College Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *