Big Ten Network early season 2017 football TV schedule set

By Kevin Kelley -

The Big Ten Network early season 2017 football TV schedule has been set, and it features 16 games slated for broadcast.

The 2017 BTN schedule kicks off on Thursday, Aug. 31 with Buffalo at Minnesota at 7:00pm ET.

Listed below are the early season Big Ten Network games that have been selected for television as of June 6. All remaining Big Ten controlled games will be announced six-to-12 days prior to the date of the game.

BTN Early Season 2017 Football TV Schedule
All times Eastern.

Thursday, Aug. 31
Buffalo at Minnesota – 7pm

Saturday, Sept. 2
Wyoming at Iowa – Noon
Ball State at Illinois – Noon
Nevada at Northwestern – 3:30pm
Arkansas State at Nebraska – 8pm

Saturday, Sept. 9
Florida Atlantic at Wisconsin – Noon
Towson at Maryland – Noon
Western Michigan at Michigan State – 3:30pm
Eastern Michigan at Rutgers – 3:30pm
Western Kentucky at Illinois – 8pm

Saturday, Sept. 16
Air Force at Michigan – Noon
Middle Tennessee at Minnesota – 3:30pm
FIU at Indiana – 3:30pm
Morgan State at Rutgers – 3:30pm
Georgia State at Penn State – 7:30pm
Bowling Green at Northwestern – 7:30pm

Football Schedules