Big Sky announces 2019 ROOT SPORTS football TV schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Big Sky Conference has announced the 2019 ROOT SPORTS football TV schedule, which includes 10 contests.

Eastern Washington at Idaho will kick off the coverage of the Big Sky on ROOT SPORTS on Saturday, Sept. 21. Eastern Washington and Idaho will both be featured a total of three times.

“This is great for the Big Sky as we are excited to continue our partnership with ROOT SPORTS. Our relationship enables us to elevate our league and bring us exposure on a larger scale,” said Big Sky Conference commissioner Tom Wistrcill. “ROOT SPORTS produces award-winning broadcasts and we are happy to have our games featured weekly.”

Other Big Sky schools that will appear on ROOT SPORTS in 2019 include Montana, UC Davis, Idaho State, Northern Colorado, Southern Utah, Montana State, and Weber State. Montana will lead all Big Sky schools with six appearances.

Listed below are the ten Big Sky Conference football games that are set for broadcast on ROOT SPORTS.

2019 ROOT SPORTS Big Sky Football TV Schedule
* All times Eastern.

Saturday, Sept. 21
Eastern Washington at Idaho – 3pm

Saturday, Sept. 28
Montana at UC Davis – 4pm

Saturday, Oct. 5
Idaho State at Montana – 3pm

Saturday, Oct. 12
Northern Colorado at Eastern Washington – 4pm

Saturday, Oct. 19
Idaho State at Idaho – 5:30pm

Saturday, Oct. 26
Eastern Washington at Montana – 2pm

Saturday, Nov. 2
Southern Utah at Montana State – 2pm

Saturday, Nov. 9
Idaho at Montana – 3pm

Saturday, Nov. 16
Weber State at Montana – 3pm

Saturday, Nov. 23
Montana at Montana State – 2pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments (2)