Big 12 early season 2020 football TV schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The Big 12 early season 2020 football TV schedule has been announced, which features 10 games on the FOX and ESPN networks in the first week.

The first Big 12 team in action this season will be the TCU Horned Frogs when they host the SMU Mustangs in Forth Worth, Texas. The game is set for Friday, Sept. 11 at 9:00pm ET on FS1.

The nine remaining members of the Big 12 are also scheduled to host non-conference opponents, and all will play on Saturday, Sept. 12, beginning with three games at Noon ET.

The Big 12 also announced kickoff time and television coverage for two games on Sept. 26, one game on Oct. 10, and one game on Friday, Nov. 27.

Listed below are the Big 12 games that have been selected for television as of Sept. 1. All remaining Big 12 controlled games will be announced six-to-12 days prior to the date of the game.

Big 12 Early Season 2020 Football TV Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Friday, Sept. 11
SMU at TCU – 9:00pm, FS1

Saturday, Sept. 12
Louisiana Tech at Baylor – Noon, FOX
Louisiana at Iowa State – Noon, ESPN
Eastern Kentucky at West Virginia – Noon, FS1
Arkansas State at Kansas State – 3:30pm, FS1
Missouri State at Oklahoma – 7:00pm, PPV
Tulsa at Oklahoma State – 7:30pm, ESPN/ESPNU
Houston Baptist at Texas Tech – 8:00pm, ESPN+
UTEP at Texas – 8:00pm, LHN
Coastal Carolina at Kansas – 10:00pm, FS1

Saturday, Sept. 26
Kansas State at Oklahoma – Noon, FOX
Texas at Texas Tech – 3:30pm, FOX

Saturday, Oct. 10
Texas vs. Oklahoma – Noon, FOX

Friday, Nov. 27
Iowa State at Texas – Time TBA, ABC/ESPN network

Saturday, Dec. 12 (or Dec. 19)
Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship
Time TBA, ABC/ESPN network

Football Schedules