Big 12 Early Season 2015 Football TV Schedule Announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The Big 12 early season 2015 football TV schedule has been announced, which features 18 games on the FOX and ESPN networks.

The action kicks off on Saturday, Sept. 5 at Noon ET when South Dakota State visits Kansas (FSN).

On Black Friday, Nov. 27, Baylor visits TCU in a matchuo that will be televised nationally by ESPN at 7:30pm ET.

Listed below are the Big 12 games have been selected for television as of June 1. All remaining Big 12 controlled games will be announced six-to-12 days prior to the date of the game.

Big 12 Early Season 2015 Football TV Schedule
All times Eastern.

Saturday, Sept. 5
South Dakota State at Kansas – Noon, FSN
South Dakota at K-State – 7pm,
Georgia Southern at West Virginia – 7:30pm, FSN
Northern Iowa at Iowa State – 8:00pm,
Sam Houston State at Texas Tech – Time TBA, FSN
Akron at Oklahoma – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 12
Liberty at West Virginia – 3:00pm, ROOT Sports
Iowa at Iowa State – 4:30pm, FOX
Memphis at Kansas – 7:00pm, Jayhawk TV
Central Arkansas at Oklahoma State – 7:30pm, FSN
Lamar at Baylor – 7:30pm, FSN
Rice at Texas – 8:00pm, LHN
UTEP at Texas Tech – Time TBA, FSN
Stephen F. Austin at TCU – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 19
Tulsa at Oklahoma – Noon ET FOX Sports 1
Louisiana Tech at K-State – 3:00pm, FSN
UTSA at Oklahoma State – 3:30pm, FOX Sports 1
California at Texas – 7:30pm, FOX
SMU at TCU – 8:00pm, FSN

Saturday, Sept. 26
Rice at Baylor – 3:00pm, FSN

Thursday, Oct. 29
West Virginia at TCU – 7:30pm, FOX Sports 1

Thursday, Nov. 5
Baylor at K-State – 7:30pm, FOX Sports 1

Thursday, Nov. 26
Texas Tech at Texas – 7:30pm, FOX Sports 1

Friday, Nov. 27
Baylor at TCU – 7:30pm, ESPN

Comments (7)

Wow, those are some wicked tough OOC opponents the first 3 weeks. Guess it’s the college football version of medicine’s Baylor Plan!

There are some fairly heavy hitters that aren’t listed because they’re road OOC games: Texas at Notre Dame, TCU at Minnesota, Oklahoma at Tennessee, and Texas Tech at Arkansas.

True, Pete. Texas, TCU, Oklahoma, and Texas Tech schedule like four candidates to join the PAC.