ACC early season 2018 football TV schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The ACC early season 2018 football TV schedule has been announced, which features 24 games on the ESPN networks.

Wake Forest will again be the first ACC team in action this season when they travel to Tulane on Thursday, Aug. 30. The game time and TV will be announced later by the American Athletic Conference.

Three non-conference games highlight the schedule during week one — Louisville vs. Alabama (in Orlando, FL), North Carolina at California, and Miami vs. LSU (in Arlington, TX; Sunday).

Conference play begins on Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 3 with Florida State hosting Virginia Tech. The game is set for 8pm ET on ESPN.

The ACC also released time and television for three Thursday night games and four Friday night games later in the season. Listed below are the ACC games have been selected for television as of May 18.

ACC Early Season 2018 Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Aug. 30
Wake Forest at Tulane – 8pm, CBSSN

Friday, Aug. 31
Syracuse at Western Michigan – 6pm, CBSSN
Army at Duke – 7pm, ESPNU

Saturday, Sept. 1
James Madison at NC State – Noon, ESPNU
Furman at Clemson – 12:20pm, ACCN
Alcorn State at Georgia Tech – 12:30pm, RSN
UMass at Boston College – 1pm, ACCNExtra
Albany at Pitt – 3:30pm, ACCNExtra
North Carolina at California – 4pm, FOX
Richmond at Virginia – 6pm, ACCNExtra
Louisville vs. Alabama (in Orlando, FL) – 8pm, ABC

Sunday, Sept. 2
Miami vs. LSU (in Arlington, TX) – 7:30pm, ABC

Monday, Sept. 3
Virginia Tech at Florida State – 8pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 8
Duke at Northwestern – Noon, ESPNU
Georgia Tech at USF – Noon, ABC/ESPN2 (RM)
Towson at Wake Forest – Noon, ACCNExtra
Georgia State at NC State – 12:30pm, RSN
Holy Cross at Boston College – 1pm, ACCNExtra
William & Mary at Virginia Tech – 2pm, ACCNExtra
North Carolina at East Carolina – 3:30pm, ESPNU
Wagner at Syracuse – 3:30pm, ACCNExtra
Savannah State at Miami – 6pm, ACCNExtra
Clemson at Texas A&M – 7pm, ESPN
Indiana State at Louisville – 7pm, ACCNExtra
Samford at Florida State – 7:20pm, ACCN
Virginia at Indiana – 7:30pm, BTN
Penn State at Pitt – 8pm, ABC

Thursday, Sept. 13
Boston College at Wake Forest – 7:30pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 15
Florida State at Syracuse – Noon, ABC/ESPN/2/U
Miami at Toledo – Noon, TV TBA
UCF at North Carolina – Noon, ABC/ESPN/2/U
East Carolina at Virginia Tech – 12:20pm, ACCN
Georgia Tech at Pitt – 12:30pm, RSN
Ohio at Virginia – 3pm, ACCNExtra
Duke at Baylor – 3:30pm, FS1
Georgia Southern at Clemson – 3:30pm, ABC/ESPN/2/U
West Virginia at NC State – 3:30pm, ABC/ESPN/2/U
Western Kentucky at Louisville – 7:30pm, RSN

Thursday, Sept. 27
North Carolina at Miami – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 5
Georgia Tech at Louisville – 7pm, ESPN

Thursday, Oct. 25
Georgia Tech at Virginia Tech – 7:30pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 26
Miami at Boston College – 7pm, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 2
Pitt at Virginia – 7:30pm, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 8
Wake Forest at NC State – 7:30pm, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 9
Louisville at Syracuse – 7pm, ESPN2

Friday, Nov. 23
Virginia at Virginia Tech – TBD

FOOTBALL SCHEDULES

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *