2021 NFL Thursday Night Football Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2021 NFL Thursday Night Football Schedule kicks off on Thursday, September 9 with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers hosting the Dallas Cowboys.

Although played as the season-opener on a Thursday, Cowboys-Buccaneers is a special presentation of Sunday Night Football and kicks off at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

Regular Thursday Night Football begins in Week 2 on September 16 when the New York Giants travel to take on the Washington Football Team in an NFC East battle. The game will be televised by the NFL Network at 8:20pm ET.

There will also be a Sunday Night Football branded game played on Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 25. The New Orleans Saints host the Buffalo Bills in that contest at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

Additionally, two Thursday Night Football branded games will be played on Christmas Day, Saturday, Dec. 25. Cleveland travels to Green Bay (4:30pm ET) and Arizona plays host to Indianapolis (8:15pm ET).

Overall, 16 regular-season NFL games in 2021 will be played on Thursday night. The complete schedule is listed below.

2021 NFL Thursday Night Football Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 9 (Week 1)
Cowboys at Buccaneers – 8:20pm, NBC
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Sept. 16 (Week 2)
Giants at Washington – 8:20pm, NFLN
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Sept. 23 (Week 3)
Panthers at Texans – 8:20pm, NFLN
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Sept. 30 (Week 4)
Jaguars at Bengals – 8:20pm, NFLN
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Oct. 7 (Week 5)
Rams at Seahawks – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Oct. 14 (Week 6)
Buccaneers at Eagles – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Oct. 21 (Week 7)
Broncos at Browns – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Oct. 28 (Week 8)
Packers at Cardinals – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Nov. 4 (Week 9)
Jets at Colts – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Nov. 11 (Week 10)
Ravens at Dolphins – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Nov. 18 (Week 11)
Patriots at Falcons – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Nov. 25 (Week 12)
Bills at Saints – 8:20pm, NBC
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Dec. 2 (Week 13)
Cowboys at Saints – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Dec. 9 (Week 14)
Steelers at Vikings – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Dec. 16 (Week 15)
Chiefs at Chargers – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Thursday, Dec. 23 (Week 16)
49ers at Titans – 8:20pm, NFLN
Buy Tickets

Saturday, Dec. 25 (Week 16)
Browns at Packers – 4:30pm, FOX/NFLN/AMAZ
Buy Tickets

Colts at Cardinals – 8:15pm, NFLN
Buy Tickets

NFL Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *