2021 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2021 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule kicks off with a special season-opening game on Thursday, Sept. 9. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers host the Dallas Cowboys at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

Games on Sunday begin on Sept. 12 with the Los Angeles Rams hosting the Chicago Bears. That game, as well as all remaining Sunday Night Football branded games, will be televised at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

A Sunday Night Football branded game will also be played on Thanksgiving night, Thursday, Nov. 25. That match-up features the Buffalo Bills visiting the New Orleans Saints.

Sunday Night Football games in Weeks 5-17 are subject to change based on the NFL’s flexible scheduling:

“Flexible scheduling” will be used in Weeks 11-18. Additionally, in Weeks 5-10, flexible scheduling may be used in no more than two weeks. In Weeks 5-17, the schedule lists the games tentatively set for Sunday Night Football on NBC. Only Sunday afternoon games are eligible to be moved to Sunday night, in which case the tentatively scheduled Sunday night game would be moved to an afternoon start time.

Overall, the 2021 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule on NBC will include 20 regular-season games, with two of those contests on a Thursday.

2021 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule

*All games at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

Sunday, Jan. 2 (Week 17)
Vikings at Packers | Buy Tickets

Sunday, Jan. 9 (Week 18)
Matchup TBD

PAST GAMES

Thursday, Sept. 9 (Week 1)
Buccaneers 31, Cowboys 29

Sunday, Sept. 12 (Week 1)
Rams 34, Bears 14

Sunday, Sept. 19 (Week 2)
Ravens 36, Chiefs 35

Sunday, Sept. 26 (Week 3)
Packers 30, 49ers 28

Sunday, Oct. 3 (Week 4)
Buccaneers 19, Patriots 17

Sunday, Oct. 10 (Week 5)
Bills 38, Chiefs 20

Sunday, Oct. 17 (Week 6)
Steelers 23, Seahawks 20

Sunday, Oct. 24 (Week 7)
Colts 30, 49ers 18

Sunday, Oct. 31 (Week 8)
Cowboys 20, Vikings 16

Sunday, Nov. 7 (Week 9)
Titans 28, Rams 16

Sunday, Nov. 14 (Week 10)
Chiefs 41, Raiders 14

Sunday, Nov. 21 (Week 11)
Chargers 41, Steelers 37

Thursday, Nov. 25 (Week 12)
Bills 31, Saints 6

Sunday, Nov. 28 (Week 12)
Ravens 16, Browns 10

Sunday, Dec. 5 (Week 13)
Chiefs 22, Broncos 9

Sunday, Dec. 12 (Week 14)
Packers 45, Bears 30

Sunday, Dec. 19 (Week 15)
Saints 9, Buccaneers 0

Sunday, Dec. 26 (Week 16)
Cowboys 56, Washington 14

NFL Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *