2021 MAC football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2021 MAC Football Schedule has been officially announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 25 with Toledo at Ball State.

Featured non-conference games for each MAC team in 2021 include Akron at Auburn, Army at Ball State, Bowling Green at Minnesota, Buffalo at Nebraska, Central Michigan at LSU, Eastern Michigan at Wisconsin, Kent State at Texas A&M, Miami (Ohio) at Cincinnati, Northern Illinois at Michigan, Syracuse at Ohio, Toledo at Notre Dame, and Western Michigan at Michigan.

The regular season concludes with the Rocket Mortgage MAC Championship Game at Ford Field in Detroit, Mich., on Saturday, Dec. 4.

The MAC will release an updated schedule later this spring with game times and television for the first three weeks of the regular season and its midweek MACtion schedule. All remaining game times and television will be announced 12 days prior to the scheduled game. Games will air on ESPN networks (ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/ESPN+/ESPN3) and CBS Sports Network.

2021 MAC Football Schedules

East Division

West Division

2021 MAC Football Schedule (Composite)

Thursday, Sept. 2
Western Illinois at Ball State

Friday, Sept. 3
St. Francis at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Sept. 4
Central Michigan at Missouri
Northern Illinois at Georgia Tech
Norfolk State at Toledo
Western Michigan at Michigan
Akron at Auburn
Bowling Green at Tennessee
Wagner at Buffalo
Kent State at Texas A&M
Miami at Cincinnati
Syracuse at Ohio

Saturday, Sept. 11
Ball State at Penn State
Robert Morris at Central Michigan
Eastern Michigan at Wisconsin
Wyoming at Northern Illinois
Toledo at Notre Dame
Illinois State at Western Michigan
Temple at Akron
South Alabama at Bowling Green
Buffalo at Nebraska
VMI at Kent State
Miami at Minnesota
Duquesne at Ohio

Saturday, Sept. 18
Ball State at Wyoming
Central Michigan at LSU
Eastern Michigan at UMass
Northern Illinois at Michigan
Colorado State at Toledo
Western Michigan at Pittsburgh
Bryant at Akron
Murray State at Bowling Green
Coastal Carolina at Buffalo
Kent State at Iowa
LIU at Miami
Ohio at Louisiana-Lafayette

Saturday, Sept. 25
Toledo at Ball State
Florida International at Central Michigan
Texas State at Eastern Michigan
Maine at Northern Illinois
San Jose State at Western Michigan
Akron at Ohio State
Bowling Green at Minnesota
Buffalo at Old Dominion
Kent State at Maryland
Miami at Army
Ohio at Northwestern

Saturday, Oct. 2
Central Michigan at Miami
Eastern Michigan at Northern Illinois
Western Michigan at Buffalo
Bowling Green at Kent State
Ohio at Akron
Army at Ball State
Toledo a UMass

Saturday, Oct. 9
Ball State at Western Michigan
Central Michigan Ohio
Northern Illinois at Toledo
Akron at Bowling Green
Buffalo at Kent State
Miami at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Oct. 16
Ball State at Eastern Michigan
Toledo at Central Michigan
Akron at Miami
Bowling Green at Northern Illinois
Kent State at Western Michigan
Ohio at Buffalo

Saturday, Oct. 23
Eastern Michigan at Bowling Green
Northern Illinois at Central Michigan
Western Michigan at Toledo
Buffalo at Akron
Kent State at Ohio
Miami at Ball State

Saturday, Oct. 30
Bowling Green at Buffalo

Tuesday, Nov. 2
Ball State at Akron
Eastern Michigan at Toledo
Miami at Ohio

Wednesday, Nov. 3
Central Michigan at Western Michigan
Northern Illinois at Kent State
Tuesday, Nov. 9
Akron at Western Michigan
Buffalo at Miami
Ohio at Eastern Michigan

Wednesday, Nov. 10
Ball State at Northern Illinois
Toledo at Bowling Green
Kent State at Central Michigan

Tuesday, Nov. 16
Toledo at Ohio
Western Michigan at Eastern Michigan
Bowling Green at Miami

Wednesday, Nov. 17
Central Michigan at Ball State
Northern Illinois at Buffalo

Saturday, Nov. 20
Kent State at Akron

Tuesday, Nov. 23
Western Michigan at Northern Illinois
Buffalo at Ball State

Friday, Nov. 26
Eastern Michigan at Central Michigan
Ohio at Bowling Green

Saturday, Nov. 27
Akron at Toledo
Miami at Kent State

Saturday, Dec. 4
Rocket Mortgage MAC Football Championship Game (Ford Field – Detroit, Mich.)

Comments (2)

This should be the final week schedule:

Akron-Kent State
Ball State-Northern Illinois
Bowling Green-Toledo
Buffalo-Eastern Michigan
Central Michigan-Western Michigan