2021 Conference USA Spring football game schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2021 Conference USA Spring football game schedule has been announced, and it kicks off on Saturday, March 27.

The Florida Atlantic Owls, North Texas Mean Green, and Southern Miss Golden Eagles will be the first three Conference USA teams to play their spring game this season. All three schools are scheduled to complete spring practice with intrasquad scrimmages on Saturday, March 27.

The UAB Blazers, the reigning Conference USA champion, have not yet set a date for their Spring game. The Blazers are scheduled to begin their spring practice on Tuesday, March 16.

Spring game dates for Charlotte, FIU, Louisiana Tech, and UAB will be announced at a later date.

Below is the 2021 Conference USA Spring football game schedule (all dates subject to change):

Saturday, March 27
Florida Atlantic
North Texas
Southern Miss

Friday, April 2
Rice

Saturday, April 3
Old Dominion

Friday, April 9
UTEP – 9pm ET

Saturday, April 17
Marshall
Middle Tennessee

Sunday, April 18
WKU

Saturday, May 1
UTSA

Date TBA
Charlotte
FIU
Louisiana Tech
UAB

Conference USA’s 26th football season begins in Week Zero on Saturday, Aug 28 when the UTEP Miners travel to face the New Mexico State Aggies. The 2021 Conference USA Football Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 4 at the home stadium of the East or West Division winner.

Spring Football Game Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *