2020 SEC on CBS football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2020 SEC on CBS Football Schedule was officially announced on Tuesday. CBS Sports coverage of the SEC begins on Saturday, Sept. 26 with Mississippi State at LSU.

The SEC On CBS schedule in 2020 features a total of 11 regular-season games, six of which were announced today. CBS action begins on Sept. 26 with the LSU Tigers hosting the Mississippi State Bulldogs at 3:30pm ET.

Per the release, CBS will not televise an SEC football doubleheader during the 2020 college football season. However, Georgia at Alabama on Saturday, Oct. 17 is slated for an 8:00pm ET kickoff.

Another contest, Alabama at LSU on Saturday, Nov. 14, will begin at 6:00pm ET due to coverage of The Masters golf tournament.

The 2020 SEC Championship Game is scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 19 and will be televised by CBS at a time to be announced.

All remaining SEC On CBS games will be announced six-to-12 days prior to the date of the game.

2020 SEC On CBS Football Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 26
3:30pm – Mississippi State at LSU

Saturday, Oct. 3
3:30pm – Texas A&M at Alabama

Saturday, Oct. 10
3:30pm – SEC Game of the Week

Saturday, Oct. 17
8:00pm – Georgia at Alabama

Saturday, Oct. 24
3:30pm – SEC Game of the Week

Saturday, Oct. 31
3:30pm – LSU at Auburn

Saturday, Nov. 7
3:30pm – Georgia vs. Florida

Saturday, Nov. 14
6:00pm – Alabama at LSU

Saturday, Nov. 21
3:30pm – SEC Game of the Week

Saturday, Nov. 28
3:30pm – SEC Game of the Week

Saturday, Dec. 5
3:30pm – SEC Game of the Week

Saturday, Dec. 19
Time TBA – SEC Championship

Football Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment (1)