2020 NFL Thursday Night Football Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2020 NFL Thursday Night Football Schedule kicks off on Thursday, September 10 with the Houston Texans at the Kansas City Chiefs.

Although played as the season-opener on a Thursday, Texans-Chiefs is a special presentation of Sunday Night Football and kicks off at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

Regular Thursday Night Football begins in Week 2 on September 17 when the Cincinnati Bengals travel to take on the Cleveland Browns. The game will be televised by the NFL Network at 8:20pm ET.

There will also be a Sunday Night Football branded game played on Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 26. The Pittsburgh Steelers host the Baltimore Ravens in that contest at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

One game, Minnesota at New Orleans, will be played on Friday, Dec. 25 (Christmas night) rather than Thursday, Dec. 24 (Christmas Eve).

Overall, 15 regular-season NFL games in 2020 will be played on Thursday night with one on Friday. The complete schedule is listed below.

2020 NFL Thursday Night Football Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 10 (Week 1)
Texans at Chiefs – 8:20pm, NBC (Tickets)

Thursday, Sept. 17 (Week 2)
Bengals at Browns – 8:20pm, NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Sept. 24 (Week 3)
Dolphins at Jaguars – 8:20pm, NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Oct. 1 (Week 4)
Broncos at Jets – 8:20pm, NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Oct. 8 (Week 5)
Buccaneers at Bears – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Oct. 15 (Week 6)
Chiefs at Bills – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Oct. 22 (Week 7)
Giants at Eagles – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Oct. 29 (Week 8)
Falcons at Panthers – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Nov. 5 (Week 9)
Packers at 49ers – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Nov. 12 (Week 10)
Colts at Titans – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Nov. 19 (Week 11)
Cardinals at Seahawks – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Nov. 26 (Week 12)
Ravens at Steelers – 8:20pm, NBC (Tickets)

Thursday, Dec. 3 (Week 13)
Cowboys at Ravens – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Dec. 10 (Week 14)
Patriots at Rams – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Dec. 17 (Week 15)
Chargers at Raiders – 8:20pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

Thursday, Dec. 25 (Week 16)
Vikings at Saints – 4:30pm, FOX/NFLN (Tickets)

NFL Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments (3)