2019 FBS Independents Football Helmet Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2019 FBS Independents Football Helmet Schedule is now available. The PDF schedule features the team helmets, date, and opponent for each FBS Independent team.

There are six FBS Independent teams again in 2019 — Army, BYU, Liberty, New Mexico State, Notre Dame, and UMass.

The first FBS Independent to play in 2019 will be the BYU Cougars when they host the Utah Utes on Thursday, August 29. Army (vs. Rice) and UMass (at Rutgers) both open their campaigns on Friday, August 30.

On Saturday, August 31, two more Independents kick off their 2019 seasons. Liberty plays host to Syracuse while New Mexico State travels to take on Washington State.

Notre Dame kicks off their season on Monday, September 2 at the Louisville Cardinals.

Helmet schedules for the ACC, American, Big 12, Big Ten, Conference USA, and SEC have already been released. The remaining helmets schedules will be released soon.

Helmet Schedules