2019 Conference USA football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2019 Conference USA football schedule has been released. Conference play begins on Saturday, September 7.

Featured 2019 non-conference match-ups for each Conference USA school include Charlotte at Clemson, FIU at Tulane, UCF at Florida Atlantic, LA Tech at Texas, Marshall at Boise State, Middle Tennessee at Michigan, Houston at North Texas, Old Dominion at Virginia Tech, Texas vs. Rice (at NRG Stadium), Southern Miss at Mississippi State, UAB at Tennessee, UTEP at Texas Tech, UTSA at Texas A&M, and WKU at Arkansas.

The 2019 Conference USA Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 7.

All 2019 game dates are subject to change. Selected games could be move to Thursday or Fridays for television.

Via C-USA:

Each school will play every team in its division once for six games, while playing two cross-over opponents from the opposite division.  Each team will reverse the location of its 2018 division opponents, while intra-division foes begin a new two-year cycle.  The conference is in the third year of a rotation between cross-division opponents that will rotate every two years until 2024, when each school has played every opponent in the opposite division once home and away.


East Division

West Division

Conference USA Football Schedule (Composite)