2018 American Athletic Conference football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2018 American Athletic Conference Football Schedule has officially been announced. Conference play begins on Thursday, Aug. 30 with UCF at UConn.

“I am especially pleased to announce the 2018 football schedule in the wake of the overwhelming success that our schools enjoyed last season,” said Commissioner Mike Aresco. “I applaud our coaches and athletic directors for continuing to challenge themselves against other top Power 6 opponents. Our intraconference schedule also provides a rigorous test for each of our 12 teams. We are pleased to continue our innovative scheduling protocols, including important Thursday and Friday games, which provide great value to our television partners, ESPN and CBS Sports Network.”

Featured 2018 non-conference match-ups for The American include Cincinnati at UCLA, UConn at Boise State, East Carolina at Virginia Tech, Arizona at Houston, Memphis at Missouri, Notre Dame vs. Navy (in San Diego), SMU at Michigan, Temple at Boston College, Tulane at Ohio State, Tulsa at Texas, UCF at North Carolina, and Georgia Tech at USF.

The 2018 American Athletic Conference Football Championship Game is set for Saturday, Dec. 1 at the home stadium of either the East or West Division winner.

2018 American Athletic Conference Football Schedules

East Division

West Division

2018 American Athletic Conference Football Schedule (Composite)

Thursday, Aug. 30
UCF at UConn
Wake Forest at Tulane

Saturday, Sept. 1
Cincinnati at UCLA
North Carolina A&T at ECU
Elon at USF
Villanova at Temple
Houston at Rice
Mercer at Memphis
Navy at Hawaii
SMU at North Texas
Central Arkansas at Tulsa

Friday, Sept. 7
TCU at SMU

Saturday, Sept. 8
Buffalo at Temple
Arizona at Houston
Memphis at Navy
Nicholls at Tulane
Tulsa at Texas
South Carolina State at UCF
Cincinnati at Miami (Ohio)
UConn at Boise State
North Carolina at ECU
Georgia Tech at USF

Friday, Sept. 14
Georgia State at Memphis

Saturday, Sept. 15
UCF at North Carolina
Alabama A&M at Cincinnati
Rhode Island at UConn
ECU at Virginia Tech
USF at Illinois (at Soldier Field)
Temple at Maryland
Houston at Texas Tech
Lehigh at Navy
SMU at Michigan
Tulane at UAB
Arkansas State at Tulsa

Thursday, Sept. 20
Tulsa at Temple

Friday, Sept. 21
Florida Atlantic at UCF

Saturday, Sept. 22
Ohio at Cincinnati
UConn at Syracuse
ECU at USF
Texas Southern at Houston
South Alabama at Memphis
Navy at SMU
Tulane at Ohio State

Friday, Sept. 28
Memphis at Tulane

Saturday, Sept. 29
Pitt at UCF
Cincinnati at UConn
Old Dominion at ECU
Houston Baptist at SMU
Temple at Boston College

Thursday, Oct. 4
Tulsa at Houston

Saturday, Oct. 6
SMU at UCF
Tulane at Cincinnati
UConn at Memphis
ECU at Temple
USF at UMass
Navy at Air Force

Friday, Oct. 12
USF at Tulsa

Saturday, Oct. 13
UCF at Memphis
Houston at ECU
Temple at Navy

Saturday, Oct. 20
UCF at ECU
Cincinnati at Temple
UConn at USF
Houston at Navy
Memphis at Missouri
SMU at Tulane
Tulsa at Arkansas

Saturday, Oct. 27
Cincinnati at SMU
UMass at UConn
USF at Houston
Notre Dame at Navy (in San Diego)
Tulane at Tulsa

Thursday, Nov. 1
Temple at UCF

Saturday, Nov. 3
Navy at Cincinnati
UConn at Tulsa
Memphis at ECU
Tulane at USF
Houston at SMU

Saturday, Nov. 10
Navy at UCF
USF at Cincinnati
SMU at UConn
ECU at Tulane
Temple at Houston
Tulsa at Memphis

Thursday, Nov. 15
Tulane at Houston

Friday, Nov. 16
Memphis at SMU

Saturday, Nov. 17
Cincinnati at UCF
UConn at ECU
USF at Temple
Tulsa at Navy

Friday, Nov. 23
UCF at USF
ECU at Cincinnati
Houston at Memphis

Saturday, Nov. 24
Temple at UConn
Navy at Tulane
SMU at Tulsa

Saturday, Dec. 1
American Football Championship Game

Saturday, Dec. 8
Army vs. Navy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *