2017 MAC football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2017 MAC Football Schedule has been officially announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 23.

Featured non-conference games for the MAC in 2017 include Akron at Penn State, Ball State at WKU, Bowling Green at Michigan State, Buffalo at Minnesota, Central Michigan at Syracuse, Eastern Michigan at Kentucky, Kent State at Clemson, Miami (OH) at Notre Dame, NIU at Nebraska, Kansas at Ohio, Toledo at Miami (FL), and Western Michigan at USC.

The regular season concludes with the Marathon MAC Championship Game at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan. The date and time will be announced later.

2017 MAC Football Schedules

East Division

West Division

2017 MAC Football Schedule (Composite)
All times listed ET

Thursday, Aug. 31
Buffalo at Minnesota
Elon at Toledo
Rhode Island at Central Michigan

Friday, Sep. 1
Boston College at NIU (CBSSN)
Charlotte at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Sep. 2
Akron at Penn State
Ball State at Illinois
Bowling Green at Michigan State
Hampton at Ohio
Kent State at Clemson
Miami at Marshall
Western Michigan at USC

Friday, Sep. 8
Ohio at Purdue

Saturday, Sep. 9
Arkansas-Pine Bluff at Akron
Austin Peay at Miami
Buffalo at Army
Central Michigan at Kansas
Eastern Illinois at NIU
Eastern Michigan at Rutgers
Howard at Kent State
South Dakota at Bowling Green
Toledo at Nevada
UAB at Ball State
Western Michigan at Michigan State

Saturday, Sep. 16
Bowling Green at Northwestern
Central Michigan at Syracuse
Cincinnati at Miami
Colgate at Buffalo
Idaho at Western Michigan
Iowa State at Akron
Kansas at Ohio
Kent State at Marshall
NIU at Nebraska
Tennessee Tech at Ball State
Tulsa at Toledo

Saturday, Sep. 23
Akron at Troy
Ball State at Western Kentucky
Bowling Green at Middle Tennessee
Florida Atlantic at Buffalo
Kent State at Louisville
Miami at Central Michigan
Ohio at Eastern Michigan
Toledo at Miami (Fla.)
Wagner at Western Michigan

Saturday, Sep. 30
Akron at Bowling Green
Ball State at Western Michigan
Buffalo at Kent State
Central Michigan at Boston College
Eastern Michigan at Kentucky
Miami at Notre Dame
NIU at San Diego State
Ohio at UMass

Saturday, Oct. 7
Ball State at Akron
Bowling Green at Miami
Central Michigan at Ohio
Eastern Michigan at Toledo
Kent State at NIU
Western Michigan at Buffalo

Saturday, Oct. 14
Akron at Western Michigan
Eastern Michigan at Army
Miami at Kent State
NIU at Buffalo
Ohio at Bowling Green
Toledo at Central Michigan

Saturday, Oct. 21
Akron at Toledo
Buffalo at Miami
Central Michigan at Ball State
Kent State at Ohio
NIU at Bowling Green
Western Michigan at Eastern Michigan

Thursday, Oct. 26
Eastern Michigan at NIU (CBSSN/ESPN3)
Toledo at Ball State (CBSSN/ESPN3)

Saturday, Oct. 28
Buffalo at Akron

Tuesday, Oct. 31
Bowling Green at Kent State (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Miami at Ohio (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Wednesday, Nov. 1
Central Michigan at Western Michigan (ESPN2)

Thursday, Nov. 2
Ball State at Eastern Michigan (ESPNU/CBSSN)

Tuesday, Nov. 7
Akron at Miami (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Bowling Green at Buffalo (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Wednesday, Nov. 8
Eastern Michigan at Central Michigan (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)
Kent State at Western Michigan (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)
Toledo at Ohio (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)

Thursday, Nov. 9
Ball State at NIU (CBSSN)

Tuesday, Nov. 14
Central Michigan at Kent State (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Ohio at Akron (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Wednesday, Nov. 15
Eastern Michigan at Miami (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)
Toledo at Bowling Green (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)
Western Michigan at NIU (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)

Thursday, Nov. 16
Buffalo at Ball State (CBSSN)

Tuesday, Nov. 21
Bowling Green at Eastern Michigan (ESPNU/ESPN3)
Kent State at Akron (ESPNU/ESPN3)
Miami at Ball State (ESPNU/ESPN3)

Friday, Nov. 24
NIU at Central Michigan (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)
Ohio at Buffalo (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)
Western Michigan at Toledo (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)

East Division Champion vs. West Division Champion
Marathon MAC Championship Game, Time and Television TBA
At Ford Field in Detroit, Mich.