2016 MAC Football Schedule Announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2016 MAC Football Schedule has been officially announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Oct. 1.

The regular season concludes with the Marathon MAC Championship Game at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan on Friday, December 2, 2016 (7pm ET, ESPN2).

Featured non-conference games for the MAC in 2016 include Akron at Wisconsin, Ball State at Indiana, Bowling Green at Ohio State, Buffalo at Boston College, Central Michigan at Oklahoma State, Eastern Michigan at Missouri, Kent State at Alabama, Miami (OH) at Cincinnati, NIU at USF, Ohio at Tennessee, Toledo at BYU, UMass at Florida, and Western Michigan at Northwestern.

2016 MAC Football Schedules

East Division

West Division

2016 MAC Football Schedule (Composite)
All times listed ET

Thursday, Sep. 1
Presbyterian at Central Michigan

Friday, Sep. 2
Ball State at Georgia State (or Sept. 3)

Saturday, Sep. 3
Albany at Buffalo
Ball State at Georgia State (or Sept. 2)
Bowling Green at Ohio State
Kent State at Penn State
Miami at Iowa
MVSU at Eastern Michigan
NIU at Wyoming
Texas State at Ohio
Toledo at Arkansas State
VMI at Akron
Western Michigan at Northwestern

Saturday, Sep. 10
Akron at Wisconsin
Ball State at Indiana
Central Michigan at Oklahoma State
Eastern Illinois at Miami
Eastern Michigan at Missouri
Maine at Toledo
NIU at South Florida
North Carolina A&T at Kent State
NC Central at Western Michigan
North Dakota at Bowling Green
Ohio at Kansas

Saturday, Sep. 17
Akron at Marshall
Buffalo at Nevada
Eastern Kentucky at Ball State
Eastern Michigan at Charlotte
Fresno State at Toledo
Middle Tennessee at Bowling Green
Monmouth at Kent State
Ohio at Tennessee
San Diego State at NIU
UNLV at Central Michigan
Western Kentucky at Miami
Western Michigan at Illinois

Saturday, Sep. 24
Appalachian State at Akron
Army at Buffalo
Ball State at Florida Atlantic
Bowling Green at Memphis
Central Michigan at Virginia
Gardner-Webb at Ohio
Georgia Southern at Western Michigan
Kent State at Alabama
Miami at Cincinnati
Western Illinois at NIU
Wyoming at Eastern Michigan

Friday, Sep. 30
Toledo at BYU

Saturday, Oct. 1
Akron at Kent State
Buffalo at Boston College
Eastern Michigan at Bowling Green
Ohio at Miami
NIU at Ball State
Western Michigan at Central Michigan

Saturday, Oct. 8
Ball State at Central Michigan
Bowling Green at Ohio
Kent State at Buffalo
Miami at Akron
NIU at Western Michigan
Toledo at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Oct. 15
Ball State at Buffalo
Bowling Green at Toledo
Central Michigan at NIU
Eastern Michigan at Ohio
Kent State at Miami
Western Michigan at Akron

Saturday, Oct. 22
Akron at Ball State
Buffalo at NIU
Central Michigan at Toledo
Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan
Ohio at Kent State
Miami at Bowling Green

Thursday, Oct. 27
Akron at Buffalo, TBA (CBSSN/ESPN3)
Ohio at Toledo, TBA (CBSSN/ESPN3)

Saturday, Oct. 29
Kent State at Central Michigan
Miami at Eastern Michigan

Tuesday, Nov. 1
Bowling Green at NIU, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Western Michigan at Ball State, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Wednesday, Nov. 2
Toledo at Akron, TBA (ESPN2)

Thursday, Nov. 3
Buffalo at Ohio, TBA (CBSSN)

Friday, Nov. 4
Central Michigan at Miami, TBA (CBSSN)

Tuesday, Nov. 8
Eastern Michigan at Ball State, TBA (ESPN2/CBSSN)
Western Michigan at Kent State, TBA (ESPN2/CBSSN)

Wednesday, Nov. 9
Bowling Green at Akron, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Toledo at NIU (at Chicago), TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Saturday, Nov. 12
Miami at Buffalo

Tuesday, Nov. 15
Kent State at Bowling Green, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Ohio at Central Michigan, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Wednesday, Nov. 16
Ball State at Toledo, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
NIU at Eastern Michigan, TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Saturday, Nov. 19
Buffalo at Western Michigan

Tuesday, Nov. 22
Akron at Ohio, TBA (ESPNU/ESPN3)
Ball State at Miami, TBA (ESPNU/ESPN3)
Central Michigan at Eastern Michigan (ESPNU/ESPN3)

Friday, Nov. 25
Buffalo at Bowling Green (TV TBD)
NIU at Kent State (TV TBD)
Toledo at Western Michigan (TV TBD)

Friday, Dec. 2
2016 Marathon MAC Championship Game
7:00 pm ET (ESPN2) – Ford Field, Detroit, MI

Comments (2)

I guess this now leaves just the Sun Belt and Mountain West as the only conferences keeping their schedule a secret.