2013 Conference USA Football Schedules announced

By Kevin Kelley -

Conference USAThe 2013 Conference USA football schedules have been released. Conference play begins on Sept. 7 when Florida Atlantic travels to face East Carolina.

For 2013, Conference USA welcomes new members Florida Atlantic, Florida International, Louisiana Tech, Middle Tennessee, North Texas, and UTSA. Houston, Memphis, SMU, and UCF have each left Conference USA to join the Big East.

Each C-USA team will play an 8-game conference schedule, which includes games against every other team within their division (six games) and two teams from the opposite division.

The 2013 C-USA Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 7 and will be televised by ESPN or ESPN2.

Featured 2013 non-conference match-ups for Conference USA include Virginia Tech at East Carolina, FAU at Miami (FL), FIU at Louisville, Louisiana Tech at NC State, Marshall at Virginia Tech, Middle Tennessee at BYU, North Texas at Georgia, Rice at Texas A&M, Southern Miss at Nebraska, Tulane at Syracuse, Tulsa at Oklahoma, UAB at LSU, UTEP at Texas A&M, and Oklahoma State at UTSA.

Listed below are links to the 2013 C-USA football schedules:

East Division

West Division

Comments (5)

GO MARSHALL. Hoping Marshall can finally win the conference this year. Cato is awesome at QB and just a junior this year. Should score tons of points but not sure about the defense!