2010 SEC football schedules posted

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2010 SEC football schedules are now official. The season begins on Thursday, September 2 when the South Carolina Gamecocks host the Southern Miss Golden Eagles.

The conference delayed making the schedules official because they were attempting to change Alabama’s 2010 football schedule. In the end, only the Tide’s game against Georgia State was moved.

Some of the prominent non-conference games include Penn State at Alabama, Arkansas vs. Texas A&M (at Arlington, TX), Clemson at Auburn,  Florida at Florida State, Georgia at Colorado, Kentucky at Louisville, West Virginia at LSU, Mississippi State at Houston, Fresno State at Ole Miss, South Carolina at Clemson, Oregon at Tennessee and Vanderbilt at Connecticut.

The 2010 SEC Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 4 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

Listed below are direct links to the 2010 SEC football schedules: