2010 college football season begins on Thursday

By Kevin Kelley -

It’s finally here! The 2010 college football season begins on Thursday, September 2. There are 18 football games on Thursday and four Top 25 teams will be in action.

2nd ranked Ohio State is the highest ranked team in action on Thursday. They host the Marshall Thundering Herd. 13th ranked Miami (FL) hosts Florida A&M and 24th ranked Utah hosts no. 15 Pittsburgh.

Other key non-conference games include Southern Miss at South Carolina and USC at Hawaii.

Listed below is the schedule of games with times and TV.

DateACCTime (ET)
7:30 p.m.Big TenMarshall at Ohio State (2)
7:30 p.m.ESPN3.comFlorida A&M at Miami, FL (13)
8:30 p.m.VersusPittsburgh (15) at Utah (24)
6:30 p.m.ESPN3.comPresbyterian at Wake Forest
7:00 p.m.Time-WarnerRhode Island at Buffalo
7:00 p.m.Murray State at Kent State
7:00 p.m.Hampton at Central Michigan
7:00 p.m.SE Missouri State at Ball State
7:30 p.m.ESPNSouthern Miss at South Carolina
7:30 p.m.Big TenTowson at Indiana
7:30 p.m.ESPNUMinnesota at Middle Tennessee State
7:30 p.m.ESPN3.comNorfolk State at Rutgers
8:00 p.m.CSNC/CSNBANorthern Illinois at Iowa State
8:00 p.m.Southeastern Louisiana at Tulane
9:00 p.m.Florida Atlantic at UAB
9:00 p.m.ALTNorth Dakota at Idaho
9:05 p.m.Eastern Washington at Nevada
11:00 p.m.ESPNUSC at Hawaii