2010-11 college football bowl schedule posted

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2010-11 college football bowl schedule is official and has been posted. The bowl season begins on December 18, 2010 with the New Mexico Bowl and ends on January 10, 2011 with the Tostitos BCS National Championship game.

The NCAA approved two new bowl games for the 2010-11 season. The Pinstripe Bowl will be played on December 30, 2010 at Yankee Stadium in Bronx, New York (Big East No. 3 vs. Big 12 No. 6). The Dallas Football Classic will be played at the Cotton Bowl on January 1, 2011 (Big 12 No. 7 vs. Big Ten No. 6).

There are 35 bowls in all, which means 70 teams will play in college football’s postseason. That’s just over half of all the Football Bowl Subdivision schools (58%).

Another amazing stat is that out of the 35 bowl games, 33 of them will be broadcast on an ESPN network (94%). ESPN will feature 30 bowl games, followed by ESPN2, ESPNU and ABC with one each. The remaining two games will be shown on CBS (Brut Sun Bowl) and FOX (AT&T Cotton Bowl).

Click the link below to view the 2010-11 College Football Bowl Schedule, which features the location, date, time, teams, and TV for each game.

Bowl Schedule