Pioneer Football League releases Spring 2021 football schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Pioneer Football League (PFL) has released their Spring 2021 football schedule, which is set to begin on March 13.

Pioneer Football League action kicks off on Saturday, March 13, 2021, with all 10 teams in action. PFL teams will each play a six-game conference schedule with no bye weeks.

PFL teams can also schedule non-conference opponents at their discretion, but they have to be played prior to March 13.

The Spring 2021 PFL schedule will also include the Presbyterian Blue Hose, who are joining the conference a little early after departing the Big South Conference following the 2019 season.

Pioneer Football League action this spring will conclude on Saturday, April 17, one week prior to the FCS playoffs that begin on Saturday, April 24. The Spring 2021 playoff field will include automatic bids for 11 conferences, including the PFL, and five at-large selections.

Spring 2021 Pioneer League Football Schedule

Saturday, March 13, 2021
Morehead State at Butler
Stetson at Davidson
Valparaiso at Dayton
Marist at Drake
San Diego at Presbyterian

Saturday, March 20, 2021
Butler at San Diego
Davidson at Marist
Dayton at Presbyterian
Drake at Valparaiso
Stetson at Morehead State

Saturday, March 27, 2021
Butler at Valparaiso
Morehead State at Davidson
Drake at Dayton
San Diego at Marist
Presbyterian at Stetson

Saturday, April 3, 2021
Dayton at Butler
Davidson at San Diego
Presbyterian at Drake
Marist at Stetson
Valparaiso at Morehead State

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Marist at Butler
Davidson at Presbyterian
Morehead State at Dayton
Drake at Stetson
San Diego at Valparaiso

Saturday, April 17, 2021
Butler at Drake
Dayton at Davidson
Valparaiso at Marist
Presbyterian at Morehead State
Stetson at San Diego

Pioneer League Football Schedule

Comments (2)