NFL Playoff Schedule 2018-2019 announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2018 NFL regular season has been completed and now it’s time for the playoffs! The NFL Playoff Schedule is now set for the AFC and NFC Wild-Card games, Championship Games, and Super Bowl LIII.

The NFL Playoffs begin on Saturday, January 5, 2019 when the Indianapolis Colts travel to face the Houston Texans at NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas. The game will be televised by ESPN, with a simulcast on ABC, at 4:35pm ET.

Then it’s the Seattle Seahawks taking on the Dallas Cowboys at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. That contest will begin at 8:15pm ET on FOX.

Sunday’s Wild-Card action begins with the Los Angeles Chargers traveling to face the Baltimore Ravens at 1:05pm ET on CBS.

Wild-Card Round action concludes with the Philadelphia Eagles playing at the Chicago Bears at Soldier Field in Chicago, Illinois. The game will be televised by NBC at 4:40pm ET.

AFC teams with a first-round bye are the Kansas City Chiefs (12-4) and the New England Patriots (11-5). Kansas City has home-field advantage throughout the playoffs.

In the NFC, the New Orleans Saints (13-3) and the Los Angeles Rams (13-3) earned the first-round bye. As the top seed in the NFC, the Saints have home-field advantage.

Super Bowl LIII will be played on Sunday, February 3, 2019 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia (6:30pm ET, CBS).

(Full Schedule w/ PDF)
* All times Eastern.


Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019
Colts 21, Texans 7
Seahawks 22, Cowboys 24

Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019
Chargers 23, Ravens 17
Eagles 16, Bears 15


Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019
Colts 13, Chiefs 31

Cowboys 22, LA Rams 30

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2019
Chargers 41, Patriots 28

Eagles14, Saints 20


Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019

NFC Championship Game
Rams 26, Saints 23 (OT)

AFC Championship Game
Patriots 37, Chiefs 31 (OT)

Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019
Patriots 13, Rams 3
Mercedes-Benz Stadium – Atlanta, GA