CFL Playoff Schedule 2019: Matchups for 107th Grey Cup Playoffs set

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2019 CFL Playoff Schedule has been set following the completion of the regular-season on Saturday.

Following an 81-game regular-season, six teams advanced to the 107th Grey Cup Playoffs for the right to win the championship of the Canadian Football League.

The Edmonton Eskimos (8-10) will travel to take on the Montreal Alouettes (10-8) at Molson Stadium in Montreal, Que., CA, in the East Semi-Final on Sunday, November 10, 2019. The game will be televised by ESPN2 at 1:00pm ET.

Edmonton clinched the “crossover” spot this season, which is awarded if a fourth-place team in one division finishes with a better record than the third-place team in the opposite division. Edmonton finished ahead of the third-place team in the East, the Toronto Argonauts (4-14).

The Calgary Stampeders (12-6) will host the Winnipeg Blue Bombers (11-7) at McMahon Stadium in Calgary, Alta., CA, in the West Semi-Final on Sunday, Nov. 10. The game will be televised at 4:30pm ET by ESPN2.

The Saskatchewan Roughriders finished with the best record in the Western Division at 13-5, while the Hamilton Tiger-Cats finished atop the Eastern Division, and the entire league, at 15-3. Both teams receive a semifinal round bye and will host division finals.

Hamilton will host the Eastern Final on Sunday, Nov. 17 at 1:00pm ET and the game will be televised by ESPNews. The Western Final featuring Saskatchewan will follow at 4:30pm ET on ESPN2.

The 107th Grey Cup is scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019 and it will be played at McMahon Stadium in Calgary, Alta., CA. The game is set for 6:00pm ET and it will be televised by ESPN2.

All Canadian Football League games are televised in Canada by TSN (English) and RDS (French).

CFL Schedules

CFL Team Schedules

Comments (3)

The CFL needs to just seed teams by record rather than dividing the playoff field by divisions.

Here’s how the teams would be seeded:

1. Hamilton
2. Saskatchewan
3. Calgary
4. Winnipeg
5. Edmonton
6. Toronto

Z-Man, you forgot Montreal. They should be the 5th seed and Edmonton should be your 6th seed.