Big South Conference releases Spring 2021 football schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The Big South Conference has released their 2020 football schedule that will be played in the Spring of 2021.

The Robert Morris Colonials, previously scheduled to join the Big South on July 1, 2021, will officially join the conference this Spring. Robert Morris will also be eligible for the conference championship and FCS playoffs.

Three Big South members, Campbell, North Alabama, and Hampton, have opted out of playing football this spring. That leaves the conference with five teams competing.

The five Big South teams that will play this spring are Charleston Southern, Gardner-Webb, Kennesaw State, Monmouth, and Robert Morris. Each team will play a four-game conference schedule this Spring and can schedule up to four non-conference games at their own discretion.

Big South action will begin on Saturday, March 13 with two matchups and will conclude on Saturday, April 10. The week of April 11-17 has been left open to reschedule any games impacted by COVID-19. The FCS Playoffs are set to begin on Saturday, April 24.

Big South Football Schedules

Spring 2021 Big South Football Schedule

Conference games only. Non-conference games TBA.

Saturday, March 13
Charleston Southern at Kennesaw State
Monmouth at Robert Morris

Saturday, March 20
Robert Morris at Charleston Southern
Monmouth at Gardner-Webb

Saturday, March 27
Charleston Southern at Monmouth
Kennesaw State at Gardner-Webb

Saturday, April 3
Gardner-Webb at Charleston Southern
Robert Morris at Kennesaw State

Saturday, April 10
Gardner-Webb at Robert Morris
Kennesaw State at Monmouth

Big South Football Schedule