2023 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2023 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule kicks off with a special season-opening game on Thursday, Sept. 7. The Kansas City Chiefs host the Detroit Lions in that matchup at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

Games on Sunday begin on Sept. 10 with the New York Giants hosting the Dallas Cowboys. That game, as well as all remaining Sunday Night Football branded games, will be televised at 8:20pm ET on NBC.

A Sunday Night Football branded game will also be played on Thanksgiving night, Thursday, Nov. 23. That contest features the Seattle Seahawks hosting the San Francisco 49ers.

One Sunday Night Football Game this season will be televised by the NFL Network on Christmas Eve. That contest will feature the Denver Broncos hosting the New England Patriots on Sunday, Dec. 24 at 8:15pm ET.

Sunday Night Football games in Weeks 5-15 and Week 17 are subject to change based on the NFL’s flexible scheduling:

This season, “flexible scheduling” for Sunday Night Football may be used twice between Weeks 5 and 10, and in the NFL’s discretion during Weeks 11 through 17. In weeks of the season eligible for “flexible scheduling,” the games listed for the Sunday night window are tentative and subject to change. Only Sunday afternoon games are eligible to be moved to Sunday night, in which case the tentatively scheduled Sunday night game would be moved to a Sunday afternoon.

Overall, the 2023 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule will include 20 regular-season games, with two of those contests on a Thursday.

By purchasing tickets using the affiliate links below, you'll help support FBSchedules. We may receive a small commission.

2023 NFL Sunday Night Football Schedule

*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 7 (Week 1)
Lions 21, Chiefs 20

Sunday, Sept. 10 (Week 1)
Cowboys 40, Giants 0

Sunday, Sept. 17 (Week 2)
Dolphins 24, Patriots 17

Sunday, Sept. 24 (Week 3)
Steelers 23, Raiders 18

Sunday, Oct. 1 (Week 4)
Chiefs 23, Jets 20

Sunday, Oct. 8 (Week 5)
Cowboys 10, 49ers 42

Sunday, Oct. 15 (Week 6)
Giants 9, Bills 14

Sunday, Oct. 22 (Week 7)
Dolphins 17, Eagles 31

Sunday, Oct. 29 (Week 8)
Bears 13, Chargers 30

Sunday, Nov. 5 (Week 9)
Bills 18, Bengals 24

Sunday, Nov. 12 (Week 10)
Jets 12, Raiders 16

Sunday, Nov. 19 (Week 11)
Vikings 20, Broncos 21

Thursday, Nov. 23 (Week 12)
49ers 31, Seahawks 13

Sunday, Nov. 26 (Week 12)
Ravens 20, Chargers 10

Sunday, Dec. 3 (Week 13)
Chiefs at Packers – 8:20pm, NBC
Buy Tickets

Sunday, Dec. 10 (Week 14)
Eagles at Cowboys – 8:20pm, NBC
Buy Tickets

Sunday, Dec. 17 (Week 15)
Ravens at Jaguars – 8:20pm, NBC
Buy Tickets

Sunday, Dec. 24 (Week 16)
Patriots at Broncos – 8:15pm, NFLN
Buy Tickets

Sunday, Dec. 31 (Week 17)
Packers at Vikings – 8:20pm, NBC
Buy Tickets

Sunday, Jan. 7 (Week 18)
To be announced.

NFL Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *