NFL Playoff Schedule: Championship Games 2019

By Kevin Kelley -

The NFL Playoff Schedule for the 2018 season continues this weekend with the AFC and NFC Championship Games. Both games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019.

The NFC Championship Game features the No. 1 seed New Orleans Saints hosting the No. 2 seed Los Angeles Rams at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana. The game kicks off at 3:05pm ET on FOX.

New Orleans advanced to the NFC Championship Game with a 20-14 victory at home over the No. 4 seed Philadelphia Eagles. The Los Angeles Rams advanced to play the Saints after defeating the No. 4 seed Dallas Cowboys 30-22.

In the AFC, the No. 1 seed New England Patriots will travel to take on the No. 1 seed Kansas City Chiefs at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, Missouri. The game will be televised at 6:40pm ET on CBS.

The Kansas City Chiefs advanced to the AFC Championship Game after defeating the No. 6 seed Indianapolis Colts 31-13. The Patriots advanced to their eighth-straight conference championship with a 41-28 win at home over the No. 5 seed Los Angeles Chargers.

The NFC and AFC Champions will meet in Super Bowl LIII at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia, on Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019. The game will be televised by CBS at 6:30pm ET.

(Full Schedule w/ PDF version)
* All times Eastern.

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019

NFC Championship Game
Rams 26, Saints 23 (OT)

AFC Championship Game
Patriots 37, Chiefs 31 (OT)

Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019
Patriots 13, Rams 3
Mercedes-Benz Stadium – Atlanta, GA