NFL Playoff Schedule 2023: Wild Card Round matchups, TV

By Kevin Kelley -

The NFL Playoff Schedule 2023 kicks off with Super Wild Card Weekend, which features two games on Saturday, three on Sunday, and one on Monday.

The action kicks off on Saturday, January 14, 2023, with an NFC Wild Card matchup. The Seattle Seahawks travel to face the San Francisco 49ers at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif., and the game will be televised by FOX at 4:30pm ET.

Saturday’s action concludes with the Los Angeles Chargers visiting the Jacksonville Jaguars at TIAA Bank Field in Jacksonville, Fla. That game is slated for 8:15pm ET on NBC with streaming on Peacock.

On Sunday, January 15, AFC Wild Card action continues at 1:00pm ET on CBS and Paramount+ with the Buffalo Bills hosting the Miami Dolphins at Highmark Stadium in Orchard Park, N.Y.

Next, the New York Giants travel to take on the Minnesota Vikings at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minn. The game is scheduled for a 4:30pm ET kickoff with the telecast on FOX.

Sunday’s Wild Card action concludes with the Cincinnati Bengals hosting the Baltimore Ravens at Paycor Stadium in Cincinnati, Ohio. The game will be televised by NBC and streamed by Peacock at 8:15pm ET.

The Monday Night Football Wild Card matchup features the Tampa Bay Buccaneers hosting the Dallas Cowboys at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Fla. The game will be broadcast by ESPN and simulcast on ABC and ESPN+ at 8:15pm ET. The contest will also feature a Manningcast on ESPN2.

The Kansas City Chiefs received the first-round bye in the AFC, while the Philadelphia Eagles earned the bye in the NFC. Both teams will host Divisional Round contests next week. The four Divisional Round games will be played on Saturday, Jan. 21 and Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023.

The NFC and AFC Championship games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2023, with kickoff times slated for 3:00pm ET on FOX and 6:30pm ET on CBS, respectively.

Super Bowl LVII is scheduled for Sunday, February 12, 2023 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz. The game will be televised by FOX at 6:30pm ET.


* All times Eastern. (Full Schedule w/ PDF)


Saturday, Jan. 14, 2023
Seahawks 23, 49ers 41 (Final)
Chargers 30, Jaguars 31 (Final)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2023
Dolphins 31, Bills 34 (Final)
Giants 31, Vikings 24 (Final)
Ravens 17, Bengals 24 (Final)

Monday, Jan. 16, 2023
Cowboys 31, Buccaneers 14 (Final)


Saturday, Jan. 21, 2023
Jaguars at Chiefs
4:30pm | NBC

NY Giants at Eagles
8:15pm | FOX

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023
Bengals at Bills
3:00pm | CBS

Cowboys at 49ers
6:30pm | FOX


Sunday, Jan. 29, 2023

NFC Championship Game
3:00pm | FOX

AFC Championship Game
6:30pm | CBS

Sunday, Feb. 12, 2023 | 6:30pm | FOX
State Farm Stadium – Glendale, AZ