NFL Playoff Schedule 2020: Dates, time, and TV for AFC, NFC games

By Kevin Kelley -

The NFL Playoff Schedule 2020 is now set for the AFC and NFC Wild-Card games, Divisional Round, Championship Games, and Super Bowl LIV.

The NFL Playoffs begin on Saturday, January 4, 2020, when the Buffalo Bills travel to face the Houston Texans at NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas. The game will be televised by ESPN, with a simulcast on ABC, at 4:35pm ET.

Then it’s the New England Patriots hosting the Tennessee Titans at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass. That contest will begin at 8:15pm ET on CBS.

Sunday’s Wild-Card action begins with the Minnesota Vikings traveling to face the New Orleans Saints at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, La., and it will be televised at 1:05pm ET on FOX.

Wild-Card Round action concludes with the Seattle Seahawks traveling east to play the Philadelphia Eagles at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, Pa. The game will be televised by NBC at 4:40pm ET.

AFC teams with a first-round bye are the Baltimore Ravens and the Kansas City Chiefs. Baltimore has home-field advantage throughout the playoffs.

In the NFC, the San Francisco 49ers and the Green Bay Packers earned the first-round bye. As the top seed in the NFC, the 49ers have home-field advantage.

Divisional Round action kicks off on Saturday, Jan. 11 with San Francisco hosting Philadelphia, Seattle or Minnesota, followed by Baltimore hosting Houston, Buffalo or Tennessee. On Sunday, Jan. 12, Kansas City will host New England, Houston or Buffalo and Green Bay will host New Orleans, Philadelphia or Seattle.

The AFC and NFC Championship games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020, at 3:05pm ET and 6:40pm ET, respectively.

Super Bowl LIV will be played on Sunday, February 2, 2020 at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Fla. (6:30pm ET, FOX).

(Full Schedule w/ PDF)
* All times Eastern.


Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020
Houston 22, Buffalo 19
Tennessee 20, New England 13

Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020
Minnesota 26, New Orleans 20
Seattle 17, Philadelphia 9


Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020
San Francisco 27, Minnesota 10
Tennessee 28, Baltimore 12

Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020
Kansas City 51, Houston 31
Green Bay 28, Seattle 23


Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020

AFC Championship Game
Kansas City 35, Tennessee 24

NFC Championship Game
San Francisco 37, Green Bay 20

Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020

San Francisco vs. Kansas City
Hard Rock Stadium – Miami Gardens, Fla.

Comments (2)

Interesting that the Sunday Divisional games are at 12 and 3:40.
I would have used those time slots only for the Conference Championship games because of the extended MLK Jr weekend.